Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
18
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2017
A group I had no previous albums of but knew some tracks.Looked good value so I gave it a try.Not disappointed,probobly enjoyed the newer material rather than the older which would not I`m sure agree with hardcore fans over the years but nevertheless a good price for a double CD and I have enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Brings back memories of the vinyl I used to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
great item. great store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
I only downloaded one track from this, 'free and easy' - all the other classic heep stuff ive got on their excellent remastered early albums. loved this particular song and couldnt get the remastered album so jumped on this when i saw a remastered version on this compilation

wish i hadnt - whoever the ham-handed idiot is who remastered this needs to be removed from his job. This epic riff has been reduced a watery, reedy whisper. Have you got something wrong with your ears mate? I dread to think what the rest of this album sounds like. Do yourselves a favour - if youre a newcomer to heep, avoid this like the plague and seek out the album remasters

To the engineer responsible. I suggest you go back to your kylie albums where youre obviously happier
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
I remember a long time ago when I was in the British Army stationed in Berlin (way before the wall came down). That there was this record always playing on the Company Bar Jukebox "Lady in Black" now listening to this song again after all these years, I can understand why (relating to the lyrics). The Bass player was also a Hull lad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
This was a xmas present for my hubbie who loves all the old rock bands. He was really surprised and pleased that I was able to get this for and has asked if I can get anymore Uriah Heep albums! great present for old rockers
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Well actually it's not too heavy. it is pretty much what I expected.
I do like a big slab of prog rock and here is one, it's not made it from the car into the house so it's still in the running for an occassional listen
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2016
Well with the money .no complaints
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
very enjoyable, pleased with this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
very good overvieuw
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)