Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
25
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2017
Excellent will purchase again from seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Bought this for my fiancé to replace a copy he lost. He is pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2003
Although the first Scooter track I heard was "The Logical Song" ("Ramp"), I've rapidly become a fan of them!
The high-pitched voices (as used in "The Logical Song" and "Nessaja") are back in a few tracks, but there's catchy bass lines, and backing tracks you can't help whistle along to!
Some tracks like "Liquid is Liquid" are more instrumental than others, which makes for a great album that would sound great in any club!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2003
Wicked album! I've gotta hand it to them. I've only known them since the logical song (cos I’m 15) and brought "24 Carat Gold" to see what they had previously done, I thought that was bostin too! The album starts off with a string of well DJ'ed songs, of course HP heading up the vocals. (He certainly knows how 2 get a party started!!) The first track is an intro for the second and got my full attention straight away. Then from track 8 (with the exception of 9) are a selection of Rick J. Jordan's and Jay Frogg's finest trance/techno tunes. Definitely an album for any clubber or trance addict! (You’ll wanna stick it on repeat!)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2003
well after finally cracking the uk market with the fab logical song scooter return to their usual ways of makin us lot dance like theis no tomorrow! this album is entirley dance/rave/techno! if u liked the previuos singles/albums from scooter this will impress u even more! the joining of jay frog to the band has bought them a new a lease oflife and this proof! although containing few cover versions, thye certainly improve on them(maria(i like it loud)! their own material also shows a much more refined production which adds to show off their skills as dance floor fillers! this album contains some of scooters strongest songs and the 1st single form this, 'weekend' seems lost in an album of way more powerful tunes! buy it....love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2006
I first heard of Scooter when I heard 'Posse,' and recognised the sound as pure extasy (sP?!). I liked the sound because it did everything a dance is meant to do for you- provide you with an exhilerating experience that is akin to the pleasure you would get from an e or the other... not long after though I realised how bizzarely rubbish the lyrics are to they're tracks- to the point of where it's so silly it's beyond a joke...'it's not a bird it's not a plane, it must be Dave who's on the train...3 am the purple cow (what?- a reference to drugs, what??), messing up the era, yeeaaaaahh swining in the jungle never stop the tur table madness, if you wanna get the vibe come and get a taste, cheribo cheribo.' It must be good if you're German and can speak English, but to know deep down you can craft lyrics that aren't drivel is another achievement.

Most of the tracks on this album though do not feature HB Baxter's absurd lyrics, and are mostly straight forward techno. His belowing voice does sound better suited to hardcore though, but singing someone else's lyrics.

Again, it's not after dark or the best of hardcore albums but it does what you expect a good dance album to do...there's worse dance albums out there, and this isn't one of the worst.

Amazing how they were playing sell out arenas in 2002, and now they're a joke.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2003
I've been listening to Scooter since 1995 and, yes, they have released some cheesy naff tracks, but listening to this album actually makes you appreciate that there is *much* more to the modern Scooter than just cheesy chipmunk tracks.
Their instrumental tracks are pretty darn good and their re-rendition of Pulsar (called Pulstar here) is also really good.
Best tracks on this album have to be: Weekend, Pulstar, Like Hypa Said and Liquid is Liquid.
To hear some of the more 'old skool' Scooter from the mid 90s, check out the albums: ...and the beat goes on! and Our Happy Hardcore.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2003
If when remembering the old school raves from "back in the day" a tear forms in your eye, this is for you, a great Cd full of tracks with a touch of the 90's
Great.
If you like modern dance or pop stuff, dont bother
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2003
As you will now know Scooter have been around since the early 90's with tracks such as 'Friends' 'Back In The UK' 'Our Happy Hardcore''Move Your Ass' and so on.
Listening to this album, with as previous reviewer stated, is like listening to some old skool hardcore/rave. Many a sample from tunes from the past (including The Box : Orbital)
The only difference is that its now slighty faster (love it). For a band like this to be commercially acceptable is great, YES they probably are the prodigy of the 21st century.....but who cares, its fun its great to play loud and we need more like it in the charts. Ha ha ha ha.
Go out and buy it....its worth many a play.
"The ants go marching two by two hurrah hurrah"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)