Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 August 2017
You can't beat this guy for comedy.
The best.
Recommend. Glasgow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2017
Won't play on my lg surround sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2017
Great thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2018
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Made in 2002 this is a ninety minute rant filled with adult swearing between him taking swigs of water (?). Topics include George W. Bush, Michael Jackson, Bill Gates, girl watching/plastic surgery, Global Warming, World Cup, The French, the Olympics, Keith Richards, his faith which is interesting, scripture translation, golf, medical issues, and more. Insightful as I had never seen him perform like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
Disappointing. Not up to the standard of his early material.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2003
Robin Williams is unique. This sentence should do to summarize my review. Robin Williams is a rare actor. Robin Williams is absolutely magnificent! Robin Williams is entertaining you for about two and half hours full of laugh, strange body expressions and fantastic noise impressions. Warning, possible stomach ache during all the comedy process. Robin Williams curses all the time. Robin Williams gives you academic teaching about several matters, i.e. how golf was born...eheh. Warning, Scottish descendants may find this extremely enlightening. Probably it will give them ideas for the next sport to be invented. Robin Williams demonstrates cleverness in its being and intelligence in its improvisation. Robin Williams is a joke machine, he sweats like a pig, but no short circuit is enabled. The amount of bottles of water that he uses for "refuelling" are as impressive as his jokes!
Robin Williams is...Robin Williams.
The DVD features an interview with Robin Williams and Marty Caliner, the director of the Show "Live On Broadway", a behind the scenes and an incredible Easter Egg, that will make you laugh `till your mouth starts burning and your facial muscles star aching.
This is by far one of the most valuable DVDs of my huge collection.
Since I bought it I've seen it more than 10 times. Stand Up Comedy at it's best!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2003
As the title suggests, there are many aspects to this live show from Robin Williams. His clear intelligence shines through with his clever witticisms on the world, aspects such as airport security, great mockery of George W Bush and the plain smutty subjects such as talking about viagra. Now admittedly all these topics sound pretty unoriginal - obvious stand up ground and granted they are (however please note that these are the only things I could remember, there is plenty more!). However Williams does it all with such passion and pace but still with great etiquette that I guarantee you will be laughing very loudly very regularly! However the main problem with the show is that on occasion some jokes just passed me by simply because I'm not American and therefore I didn't know who he was referring too. However these American jokes are few and do not ruin the show at all. A great stand up show especially for fans of Robin Williams.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2003
Williams is on top form here. He makes fun of just about everybody and everything, from the Scottish to the Brazillians, from Micheal Jackson to George B and Tony B.
If you are easily offended and are looking for clean humor, this one is not for you. On the other hand if you are looking for pure talent and a well of one liners, then this is highly recommended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse