Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
198
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2003
In the reviews it said, "you wont think of anything else for a week" how true that was, the night i watched it i had a nightmare, the only thing on my mind for the week after was the image of her coming out of the tv at the end.
A fantastic remake of a great horror story, cant wait for the DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2003
first off if you havent seen this film then here's a tip, dont watch it alone!
I dont scare easy but this film freaked me out..it's well acted with a few twist but no matter how freaked out you are you have to carry on watching it.. its the best film that i have seen this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
verry good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2004
This film will, repeat WILL scare you. It's a terrifying film focusing on a reporter whose niece and her friends, are killed in a suspicious circumstance. Rachel, a reporter decides to turn it into a article investigation, and such begins to unravel the story of the Ring. It's truely terrifying, and will leave you jumpy for weeks. You'll turn the light on before you go into any room in the dark, and you'll start to look around you tensely when you randomly remember the film. It'll freak you out when you've left your telly on and you wake up in the middle of the night to find your screen fizzing!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2004
The ring is about 3 or 4 people who get killed by watching the same tape, anyone who did dies in seven days later. Reporter rachel keller tracks down the tape after finding out one of her close relatives have just died from it. She watches it and gets the phonecall. The tape is about all these objects and ladders etc and sometimes rachel sees the ladder off the tape. She is freaked out after it. But when girl samara who is the killer is saved, it makes the subject worse. She was killed by her mother and never sleeps.!scary some parts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2004
I have seen the film three times so far, and it gets better each time. The First time it is full of shocks, but as you keep watching it, you understand more and more.
I think the first time you watch it, you should watch it alone in the dark, thats if your in for a real scare! But if you one that gets scared easily, i would watch it with a friend!!
Defenately buy the film, because anyone would like it, it isnt the scariest film, but it is a good film to get you nervous.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2004
When I saw the trailer for it I thought it would be another cynical cash in, but having watched it I must say I prefer it to the Japanese one. For instance, on the original killer tape there are 7 things that happen on the tape. In this one there are more than 30, and it's much more disturbing and thought provoking. Plus the ring is an actual ring. Ok so it has its stupid points, like the kid who is trying so hard to be Hayley Joe Osment in The Sixth Sense, and the scene where she can't find her dress is just a poor excuse to see Naomi Watts in her underwear (although you can forgive that last one) but these are overshadowed by the good bits, and there's lots of them. Like the scene with the horse (I won't spoil it for you) which will have you in stitches, and there's even a retard in this one. Plus they don't waste 5 minutes at the end trying to get water out of the well. And the climatic scene still packs one hell of a punch. The special effects used will have you on the edge of your seat. In conclusion, The Ring is a very good horror movie which you should die. It may even make you paranoid...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
Good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Great dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)