Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Back In Black
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 January 2011
This is pretty good, but not as good as their earlier stuff with bon scott. Gone are the group choruses and the infectious anthems. Brian Johnson certainly had some big shoes to fill, and i guess he did a decent job. Highlights include the first 3 songs, along with let me put my love into you, you shook me all night long, and of course back in black. However, a few of the songs are a bit dull such as shake a leg, givin the dog, and rock'n'roll... Unfortunately there is too much filler here for it to be called a "masterpiece album"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2017
Love this cd really good condition and arrived on time, will definitely use again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2008
When Bon Scott died,he left a hard job to fill his shoes. Brian Johnson was that man. Scott had admired Johnson from the band Geordie,and had told the band.
After Scott had died the Young brothers decided to carry on writing and playing music,and put together a masterpiece.
The cd is full of classics guitar licks,but the two outstanding tracks are the title track and Hells Bells. This cd is in my top five.
And good news a new cd is on its way and perhaps a world tour...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2017
You can't beat a bit of acdc on a Sunday morning to wake the neighbours
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2018
Who will not like acdc? The sound is in good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2016
I bought this CD for my son, and he absolutely loves it. Can highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2016
Great band, only let down by screeching of the Geordie midget
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Very happy with this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2018
great deal thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2018
Great album delivery was quick stayed in good condition so all good in my book :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)