Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
127
4.5 out of 5 stars
Khartoum [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.79+ Free shipping


on 14 October 2017
Of its era, cast of thousands with a browned up Olivier lisping away . The reason for my purchase was that I had just read a book by Alan Morehead about the search for the source of the white Nile ( recommended) and just felt like a little nostalgia .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 27 April 2017
A fine movie I first saw as a child about 50 years ago and as enjoyable now as then, and of some historical value too !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
General Gordon lived in our town for a while, hence my interest. I didn't realise how much the government let him down. Great film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
There is nothing like the great Olivier and Heston. What a classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
A film classic starring some film greats, and a good story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
Really enjoyable film. Well made and well acted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
One of the best films that I have seen! Excellent cast with wonderful storyline. Looks incredible in HD. this film is really one of my best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2017
Excellent dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
very good dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)