Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2003
You know what? I was excited when Journey reformed for the "Trial by fire" album. But the Journey mood was missing, in a way. These days, I feel it is back again. Really! As it has been said before about this DVD: The sound quality of it is nothing short of AMAZING. I have lots of live DVD's, and not one of them comes anywhere close. The picture and production quality elsewhere matches that of the sound. New singer Steve Augeri delivers a stellar performance, and new drummer Deen Castronovo is the most hard-hitting, yet technical and musical drummer melodic rock has ever seen or heard. The rest of the band should be well known... BUY IT!!! Don't give me "It's not Steve Perry"! Do yourself a favour, and give it a fair chance! BUY IT!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2004
Although Amazon only offers the region 1 copy, this great DVD is now also available for region 2. I just received my copy, and it really blew me away. The older members are great, Dean is really excellent on drums (what an energy!), en Steve Augeri is surprising. I also like the setlist: it begins hard, then the ballads, and then a lot of the more energetic songs again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2003
Arguably the greatest melodic rock band ever to grace the planet!!! Journey have returned with a simply stunning DVD, which shows them at the peak of their powers! Filmed in Las Vegas in December 2000, the band are awesome and the sound quality of the digital production is the best you will hear for a very long time. Neal Schon proves why he is in a league of his own, driving the others on through all the classics: Don't Stop Believin', Who's Cryin' Now,Separate Ways,Open Arms, the list is endless! The new vocalist,Steve Augeri, is excellent throughout the whole concert( You almost think it is STEVE PERRY!!!!!!) All in all,an amazing perfomance and not to be missed by any fans of high quality AOR!! I can't recommend this DVD highly enough- You will not regret it!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2010
This Journey concert in 2001 in Las Vegas is a must for all Journey fans. Sure they all look a bit older, but their music sounds as good as ever, Neil Schon must be one of the all-time guitar greats and the key-boards of Jonathan Cain are brilliant. Sadly the great Steve Perry, their original vocalist had left the band by this time, but the new singer Steve Augeri is a pretty good substitute and handles all the best loved Journey hits in great voice.
Excellent sound reproduction on this D.V.D and one that all Journey fans will be pleased to own.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
A wonderful live insight into the live world of Journey's music with tracks culled from their history in music over 35 years. A live DVD of a band in your sitting room for your viewing only and keeping your toes intact. If you like your Album or Adult Orientated Rock (AOR), never mind the Glee version of Don't Stop Believin', hear it by the band that it originates from and you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. 10/10. Though its not Perry its still a must for true Journey fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Brilliant DVDs for all fans of journey . Certainly a dvd that I will watch time and again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
muito satisfeito
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)