Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2014
A decent sci-fi comedy, Lloyd give a brilliant performance as do most of the other actors, the story is engaging, the effects are good, Zute the suit not withstanding, and the jokes, where some are crude, most are executed well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Good albeit silly family film, a compliment and a tribute to the 60's series which also took little intellect to watch.

If Disney are going to do sci-fi it's better they do it this way rather than the p s poor John Carter or The Black Hole.

The cast all happily ham it up for 90 mins, and as usual Christopher Lloyd is OTT/ grating and irritating - I'd hate to have to watch more than one of his films in a month.

A nice touch having Ray Walston from the original series in a cameo
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
On a Motel through germany on Holiday I stumbled over this movie and found it amusing, funny and very watchable. This time i hope to enjoy it even more as the first time was with german overdubbed language. Relive the experience with this hilarious funny comedy. Christopher Lloyd is the obvious choice for a crazy psyched up Martian...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Usually with a remake you either loose some of the original zing or regardless of how good it is just not the same (nostalgia factor). Well this time you are in for a treat. The original was improved on and it is a positive exaggeration of the TV program. I am not sure that a talking suit really adds to the movie. However it does not distract.

All the original characters are in the movie and some added characters to round it off. I appreciated the method used buy Coleye (Wallace Shawn) to test for alien residue. By the way if his first name was Ernest, he could be "E. Coleye." Jeff Daniels made a believable Tim O'Hara. And it was a nice touch to put the late Ray Walston (the original Martian) in this picture as the investigator.

This film is a laugh a minute and so realistic. They must have hired Dave Barry for their science advisor. Sharon 'Mae' West the real script supervisor also was script supervisor for "Twin Peaks" (1990) If you do not see this movie to the very end you will miss the whole point.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
My son absolutely loves this dvd, he had it on video and its one of the films he wanted to keep so got it on dvd and it works and there are no problems with this item, I am really pleased as he is a happy chappy which makes me a happy mummy!! Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
so glad i found this film on amazon, had seen it on tv years ago, and it is so funny, all the family enjoy watching it, would recommend if you have not seen it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
This really was a pretty penny. At 1p and mint condition. Very surprised. No scratches on the disc or cracks in the case. Great :D
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Maybe time has inflenced my opinion but I it's not a patch on the original but my grandchildren liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
quick delivery, item as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
I love this film :D thank you :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)