Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
42
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.66+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2012
The title says it all. Some music makes the world a nicer place to be in and this is some of it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Such a good buy through Amazon the choir and the music is really so lovely and the price so great!
I would recommend this CD to anyone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
Heard this at a friend's house and bought it the next week - enchanting music - lovely to listen to at any time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
This recording of the choir at Kings' College is the best version of Allegri's Miserari for me. Many other great numbers on here too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
The best version of the Miserere I know - atmospheric and haunting. A bargain price with other great performances as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Just the best. Good sound quality - very moving, and sung in Latin as it should be. Good price and delievered promptly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Simple glorious!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
This is a lovely CD. I am no music critic but I know what I like and if you enjoy choral music - particularly Allegri's Miserere - you will not go far wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Probably the version I have always associated with Misere - haunting. I suspect this was the version featured on the BBC4 program a few years ago ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
I bought this for the Miserere which I love, but has also been an education with other tracks which i knew and did not know - a beautiful CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.58
£3.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here