Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
101
4.1 out of 5 stars
Houseboat [DVD] [1958]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.99+ £1.26 shipping


on 18 March 2015
Can't view the film, does not work, please refund my money, thanks. Carol Browne
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Lovely film....reminds you of how handsome men were and how beautiful Sophia Loren was, shame girls don't take care of themselves now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Quirky and charming, if dated - but that's the attraction of 50's films, and now I know all the words to "Ding Dang Dong" !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
I bought it as they never show it on T V ...I watched it and enjoyed it..then a few weeks later it was shown on T C M ...oh well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Good old fashioned romance a cinderella story in reverse. It shows cary grant at his best and who can resist Sophia Loren.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
I lika da Sophia, she on dat dere boaty mc boathouse and she getsa all steamy over them bambinos till it all works out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
My wife enjoyed it as it is just "Hollywood" romantic drama as it's best! Did Cary Grant ever make a bad one?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Good old fashioned film that has a good story with laughs and serious moments and a heart reaching end yippee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Cary Grant and Loren are both worth watching in this light hearted film just the job on a dark winters night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
This was useless as it can only be played in America and Canada
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)