Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas Soul Playlist Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
Bare Essentials 2
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£25.52+ £1.26 shipping

on 7 September 2017
I received Bare Essentials vol.2 on record yesterday courtesy of amazon.co.uk. It's taken me almost 10 years to find a new one of these amazing albums featuring various artists from NM. Naked Music remains, 20 years after it was first launched in NYC, the first choice for deep house music. This compilation album has 8 tracks taken from the full length compact disc version. There are 2 records included with 2 tracks on each side. Every track is great. In summary, Bare Essentials vol.2 is very highly recommended. Enjoy your Naked Music people! xXx
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
The mere fact you are browsing this item means that you know Naked Music's catalogue... if that's the case, just buy this... you will not be disappointed. Have had many compliments when playing this album... timeless quality and great music, pure and simple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2003
If the the fact that many of the tracks on this cd were not previously released was not enough for you, then the fact it delivers an awesome blend of deep, funky, sophisticated and soulful house music with beautifullly fresh vocals is a bonus. You can't shake these beats, this is the future of quality house music universally. This touches new boundaries and is a must buy if you are a fan of quality US house and even more so if you are a fan of naked-music. This isn't a bare essential, its a necessity.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2003
i highly recommend this album as a must have in anyones collection, who loves dance music. My personal favourites are Andy caldwell - 'all i need' and Arvid - 'try' however almost all of them are winners. Quality US house music.
Buy it, i promise you will not be disappointed!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2003
Too much floaty lyrics in this for me, in Naked Musics most popular year it seems they have become more popular because of the move away from solid vibes that not everyone would have been into, towards more accessable, "i love you, you love me" vocal tracks.
Its still great to listen to but the best Naked Music album you could buy is - Carte Blanche Vol.1.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2003
If the the fact that many of the tracks on this cd were not previously released was not enough for you, then the fact it delivers an awesome blend of deep, funky, sophisticated and soulful house music with beautifullly fresh vocals is a bonus. You can't shake these beats, this is the future of quality house music universally. This touches new boundaries and is a must buy if you are a fan of quality US house and even more so if you are a fan of naked-music. This isn't a bare essential, its a necessity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
This album is a digital repeat of a disc I bought 10 years ago and was the beachhead to Naked Music Publications for me. It includes some incredible remixes such as "Try", "All I Need" and "Weekenderstyle". If you're searching for soulful House, acid jazz or something in-between, here's where the search stops and the Journey into the Naked Music catalogue begins...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2003
anyone familiar with the naked music label will know that they put out quality tunes and this is no exception.
in my opinion this is the best compilation they have done to date.
if you like anything naked and you havent got this ,get it!
sexy soulful house is the order of the day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
everything perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Bare Essentials Vol. 1

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)