Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
10
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2013
It takes a little while to get familiar with the controls, but once you're used to it, the game plays well. The dictionary is a bit out-dated, so newer acceptable words won't be taken. The board themes may seem a bit gimmicky, but I quite like the 'industrial' version. One feature I like is that the AI players won't use offensive words, so it is suitable for family use, although if an adult player uses those words it will accept them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2004
WHEN I FIRST PURCHASED THIS GAME I WAS WORRIED ABOUT HOW EACH PLAYERS LETTER TILES WOULD BE CONSTANTLY ON SHOW,BUT THERE ARE SETTINGS TO STOP THIS BEING THE CASE.AS A SCRABBLE FAN I ENJOY PLAYING THE GAME ESPECIALLY WITH FAMILY/FRIENDS.AN ABSOLUTE MUST FOR FANS OF THE ORIGINAL GAME,THIS COULD ALSO TURN THE VIEWS OF NON-FANS.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
I have a go on this most days, and I have to say I never really get bored of it.

Scrabble is fun anyway, but now i dont have to tidy up the tiles any more!

Some of the words seems a little od, and it seems to accept american and english spellings e.g AXE and AX, but it really is good fun, and has a nice choice of boards and background music.

There are even other mini games that i havent got round to trying on it.

if you like scrabble then yes, get this, its very good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2006
Strange? Yes!

This game makes the classic board game exciting for anyone! Playable with friends AND on your own! The good thing is there's a never-ending amount of games you can play on this as each game you play is different!

Profiles allow you to view your progress and largest words.

Not something that would pop into your head for the PS2 but it's worth it and saves getting out the board game!

The only disadvantage would be the HORRIBLE MUSIC!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
The music drives you mad...
When you play against the computer if comes out with the most obscure words but if you like word games this is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I love playing Scrabble, but for some reason I found this game a pain in the butt to play. Will be taking it to a second hand game shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
This is a excellent game well worth getting and is just perfect for your I pad and is so cool on graphics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
great delivery, good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Can't complain for the cost!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
brilliant item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here