Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 4 August 2017
Love it! One of the best old skool Hip Hop films around. Run DMC and LL Cool J look so cool and young in this film. After watching film it inspired me to acquire all of LL Cool J's albums on CD. 15 in total. Thanks to Amazon i got them pre conditioned for less than a fiver each. Love it. Love Hip Hop. Its a lifestyle, a culture and a foundation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
This film takes me back to the early 80s. It shows rappers like LL cool j, Run DMC, dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, Fat Boys, Kurtis Blow. It's the rise of Russell Simmonds when starting up his record label. Sheila E stars in. Nostalgia at it's very best.there are many more artists oh and look out for those cuties New Edition. Brilliant!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I bought this dvd because it's been a long time since iv seen it and when i saw it on here i just had to get it. I was really into rap music in my teens walking around with the getto blaster on my shoulder just like the fat boys in this dvd. It brought back so many memories and i am very glad i bought it, The dvd is region 1 from america so will only play on a multiregion dvd player NOT a standard region 2 UK player but some cheap dvd players like asda's own will play region 1 straight out of the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT as the owner of krush groove on original vcr an absolute must to ave it on dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Exactly as I remember it. Arrived on time. Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
memory lane never looked so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Old school hip hop's finest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
very good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)