Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£0.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2003
I think blue are a fantastic band and they r pretti hot too! i luved the boys first album (all rise) and couldn't wait to get this on my stereo, Blues fine blend of r'n'b pop flava is great as they are the only boyband who produse great tunes without been cheesy! One love is a great album, with great sing-along tunes,disco tunes, ballards, r'n'b and hip-hop flavas its a great mix of music! My fave songs on the album are One love- great for singing a long to great pop! Sorry Seems to bethe hardest word- with elton john providing the song the boyz give it their own flavor of soulful r'n'b, Riders- Funky nod-ya-head beat with great music and great lyrics, Like a friend- penned by Antony great song, i luv the chorus! Dont treat me like a fool, ballard style r'n'b doin great justice to the song. Aint got you-if you luv the guyz recent singles then you'll luv this i luv the lyrics in it ' i say blue u say what? blue, what blue what!!!!' U make me wanna- great chill out song with funky soul!
I luv this album as it has lots of differnt sounds from funky 70's disco (right here waiting) to ballard r'n'b (dont treat me like a fool) to the pop greatness (one love) to the hip-hop vibe (invitation) You will all rise to the album and one love it !!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2003
To all the Blue fans out there who haven't got round to buying this yet, shame on you, 'cos this is a solid album with each song having a massive impact, to get dancin to or just chilling with your mates. my fave song on this album would have to be Invitation, it has a great beat and you can't help but move with it. and to all those who aren't Blue fans im sure this will change your mind the lyrics are excellent and easy to sing along to. If you are someone who likes a good song and a dance or just staying in listening to music this is the album that you have been waiting for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2003
This album is wicked - i bought it the day it came out and listened to it every night for about 2weeks. If you havent bought/heard it yet then you dont know what you are missig out on! On it, it features 2 our blues top 5 hits, 'one love' and 'u make me wanna' hopefully many more t come. Its a definate must if you have bought the irst album and enjoyed it or have listened to Blue's music before and likes it. It really is fantastic and i would recommend it to anyone of any age. Many tracks sung at the 'one love' tour last year are featured on this album. BUY IT NOW!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2003
The album 'One love' by Blue; was music to my ears, there were a variety of different music styles which were cleverly written. The songs still have the pop style to them but with more RnB breaking through the songs. They have also written the majority of their songs on the second album as well. There are a mixture of upbeat songs and a few ballads. Overall i think this album is 'by far the best album of 2002' and would recommend anyone who likes pop/RnB to go and buy this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2004
After buying Blue's first album I was really looking forward to their second one being released. The album is really good and has a mixture of slow and a bit more up-beat songs as well. The opening song 'One Love' sets the scene for what the rest of the album has to offer and 'Sorry seems to be the hardest word' is also a fantastic song. The album not only offers the typical Blue songs but also incorporates a variety of other beats and rhythm to make this album as good as it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2003
I must say that living in the US has posed quite a disadvantage to getting great CDs like this. Imported CDs cost a fortune due to importation fees, but his CD was totally worth it. The disc's amazing vocals mixed and exceptional upbeat music combine to create a simply amazing compilation of songs. Now I can only wish that Blue will eventually break the American market - it would be a bit easier on the pocketbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2004
The second album is simular in many ways to the first album which was also brilliant. The singles are "One Love", "Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word" and "You Make Me Wanna". The album is Upbeat pop with a sexy mix of RnB and Hip Hop. There are so many highlights on this album like "Flexin" and "Riders" I think that this album should be in Every Boyband Lovers collection as 'One Love' By Blue is what Boybands are made of and do themselves justice once more!.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2003
Blue's album rocks...these guys are just brilliant, their album has a touch of pop and more of RnB which is nice. tracks like Supersexual and you make me wanna are very sexy indeed. so for guys who wanna get the mood right for his date should definitely get Blue's album...and girls just get it because we think Duncan is totally gorgeous and sexy! is worth your money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2003
As a young grandmother with two daughters and a teenage grand-daughter all with various tastes in music we definitely have one thing in common we All think 'Blue' are BRILLIANT!! 'The One Love' album for me was brilliant some very haunting songs and well sung by all. The guys have unique voices and are brilliant live this album is a must for anyones collection!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2004
These guys work really well together. Lee's high notes are superb. Dunc's looks are a winner and Si is just so cool he looks as if nothing would phase him. They have a great sound and seem to have something to please everyone. This alum is definately their best!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)