Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2007
I'm a big fan of the resident evil series but I can honestly say that Resident Evil Zero is my favorite by far. I love the character swapping. The game is based around team work and I personally like the idea of having another player helping you fight off groups of zombies. I like the fact you can "command" the other player aswell (you can tell them to go on alone, stop shooting, shoot etc)

The story line is very good and I preferred it to the other games. I've completed it on normal mode and I found it quite easy compared to some of the other resident evil games. Visually the game is stunning however, the other negative factor about this game is, I don't believe it is as scary as some of the previous resident evil games (compared to Resident Evil Remakes on the Gamecube, which really scared me in places)

If your a fan on the resident evil series, buy this, it fills in alot of the gaps. I also recommend Resident Evil Remake (GC) as that fills in alot of gaps as well (and it's probably the hardest and scariest of the Resident Evil Series).

Buy both games :-)
PS Billy is one of the coolest Resident Evil Characters in my opinion, which is another reason to buy this game :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Brilliant game! anyone who loves resident evil and has a gamecube or Wii should purchase the game. it is brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2007
Resident Evil does it again!

On the heels of a brilliant REmake of the first game Resident Evil Zero was the second game of the series I played on the Gamecube. It reprised the best parts of the REmake, brilliant graphics, atmospheric surroundings, interesting backstory [if sometimes cheesy dialogue, but come on - it is Resi!] and terrifying monsters - particularly of note are the Humanoid Leech and Eliminators -infected monkeys no less!

Although the sometimes tedious control system remains, and the puzzles which are an annoyance to some, this once again fails to detract from what shapes up to be a thrilling gaming experience and a great prequel to the series!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Great game. Disc needed cleaning before it worked but has had no problems since
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
I recently played this game and found it to be rather dull, boring and a completely pointless story to the franchise of Resident Evil. In terms of gameplay, the use of character switching would seem cool, right? Wrong. It's annoying and stops the game from moving as smoothly as the others. I was also disappointed that they decided to use this story as a prequel and decided to use this game as the one where Rebecca is the central character. What a waste. I doubt I'll play it again unless I feel like revisiting old memories. It was OK, I suppose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2003
I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges this game gave me. It was a brilliant game which gave some shocks and thrills and a fast paced ride. The graphics are excellent and although a little on the dark side, it made the spooky element of the game come alive, with some truly spectacular creatures. An excellent game with lots of tormenting challenges.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2004
Being an avid Resident Evil fan there was never any question as to whetheror not I would purchase this game and the bottom line is that any RE(Resident Evil) fan should too. The story doesn't so much continue(Resident Evil 0 is a prequel to the original Resident Evil) but itexpands. That's not to say there isn't one nor am I saying that it's bad,but when you look at the big picture RE 0 does little to further theoverall story which is what I, personally, was looking for.
In some Resident Evil games you are given a choice of characters (one male& one female usually) and this means you get to go through it twice.(Should you wish to do so) In RE 0 you get both at once. You control bothRebecca Chambers and Billy Cohen through around 99% of the game. And bypressing the X button you can switch between these characters. You canonly control one at a time but you can set the other persons AI to makethem act as you wish. (If you don't want them to waste ammo you canprogramme them not to shoot)
The game still manages to sneak around this though and a lot of the timesyou have to separate from your partner to advance. This feature is verygimmicky and after a few minutes you forget about it and remember thegames problems. I think enjoyment of this game is based heavily on how bigof a RE fan you are. If you've played other games in the series before youcan see that this isn't really a brand new game at all, it's Capcomtreading water.
Yes, the graphics are amazing but you should never buy a game for thosealone. It plays exactly the same as RE 1, RE 2, RE 3 and the RE remake. Ifyou have never played any of the Resident Evils before this is anessential game, you can start from here and continue through the others inchronological order. The graphics are breathtaking and it is probably themost atmospheric of the series so far. Zombie killing never gets old andthe boss battles are sure to get your adrenaline pumping
But I have done all of these things before and this is just giving it tome again with better graphics. However, despite the fact that the storydidn't really evolve and there were no new innovations in the gameplaydepartment (character zapping is a lot like an impulse buy: fun at firstbut soon becomes just another part of the furniture) for a long-time fanit's still an essential... barely. If this is your first RE game then youcan add two stars to the score.
For people new to the series: You should welcome it with open arms and youwill not be disappointed.
For fans: buy it but don't expect it to beResident Evil 4 come early.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 July 2003
Alright, this one tries to do some things new for the Resident Evil series, and you've got to hand it to them; it’s about time too. The main game play difference is that you control two people for the duration of the game which does take away some of scares which were created before by isolation. You'd think this would make for some more interesting puzzles by using the two characters but unfortunately it consists mainly of sending items between two floors when your characters do get separated.
The background story of the Leeches and Dr Marcus is very confusing, although it does explain how the T-Virus outbreaks were so contained in the other games. However, how come you don't see or even hear of the leeches in later Resi games?
There are some nice revelations to the story; visiting faithfully recreated Resident Evil 2 locations, seeing more of William Birkin and a familiar Resident Evil 1 mutie (although it’s not explained how there are more than one before RE1) and, of course, leaving future Resi games open for Billy's return.
This game won't take you long to complete; it took me less than a day to complete and there aren't any decent replay incentives like in Resi 1 on the Gamecube, but still; its Resi, its still a best-selling series and its got the engrossing plot and characters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 June 2003
Alright, this one tries to do some things new for the Resident Evil series, and you've got to hand it to them; it's about time too. The main game play difference is that you control two people for the duration of the game which does take away some of scares which were created before by isolation. You'd think this would make for some more interesting puzzles by using the two characters but unfortunately it consists mainly of sending items between two floors with dumbwaiters.
The background story of the Leeches and Dr Marcus is very confusing, although it does explain how the T-Virus outbreaks were so contained in the other games. However, how come you don't see or even hear of the leeches in later Resi games?
There are some nice revelations to the story; visiting faithfully recreated Resident Evil 2 locations, seeing more of William Birkin and a familiar Resident Evil 1 mutie (although it's not explained how there are more than one before RE1) and, of course, leaving future Resi games open for Billy's return.
This game won't take you long to complete; it took me less than a day to complete and there aren't any decent replay incentives like in Resi 1 on the Gamecube, but still; its Resi, its still a best-selling series and its got the engrossing plot and characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2003
I never thought of buying a Gamecube at all. When my friend got one with Resi 0 I went to play on it. My jaw droped, this is the best Resi game on the market at the moment, Resident Evil 0 shows you what happened to Bravo Team, how Rebecca eneded up in that room Chris finds her in and how and why the T-Virus out break started.
You start the game on a train that was attacked by Leeches, you take control of Rebecca Chambers, then after a while you get to choose either Rebecca or Billy Cohen of the US Navy who is on his way to be executed for murder.
Then there is the mysterious man dressed like a final fantasy character who can control the leeches with singing...
can you unlock the secrets of the Umbrella Coporation?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)