Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
24
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2003
UB40 are excellent musicians!Talent and quality!This DVD shows that...26 classic videos, 21st Birthday Documentary and interactive elements to make you relive good moments in music history!Picture quality is satisfactory, sound quality is good.DVD interaction is very good.
GREAT DVD!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Brilliant video of ub40 back in the day when all together, great watching and listening,brings back memories of the good old days,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2004
A brilliant collection of some of the best UB40 tracks, including a few new ones.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2004
Im going to sum up the dvd simply by saying its just like the group itself truly amazing
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
fantastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
Brilliant DVD Ali Campbell's voice unique and stunning as ever to this day great compilation of songs would definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2010
Whether you're a UB40 fan or not, this is a very nice DVD to own. It is essentially a 'best of' on DVD and charts their beginning in 1980 through to their 21st birthday celebrations in 2001. Both sound and video of some of their earlier videos have not transferred very well to DVD and look quite dirty. However for the most part, this is a lovely keepsake and a nice look back at one of the UK's most successful bands. To the casual fan, there will be a number of times watching this DVD that you will say out loud 'ah yes, I remember this song, I love it', hidden gems that get overshadowed by Red Red Wine & Cant Help Falling In Love. Of course their biggest hits are in the mix which really brings home why they're so well loved.

The bonus material of the 21st birthday celebrations in their hometown of Birmingham is also a very welcome addition. It follows the build up to the gig which included their shock at seeing events unfold in the tragedy on 9/11. It was lovely seeing them onstage with some of their musical friends including Robert Palmer, Chrissie Hynde, Lady Saw, Freddie McGregor, Sly & Robbie et al. My only gripe here is not enough footage of the actual gig itself, I for one thoroughly enjoyed it and would have loved to have seen full tracks of them performing I'll Be Your Baby Tonight etc.

All in all though, a nice DVD and one worth investing in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
exellent well worth a watch some brillient music and loved the going back looking at there roots
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
i bought this dvd for my dad as he is big fan.i was also enjoying the dvd its worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
My son has special needs and loves ub40 but why is it so expensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)