Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£0.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2004
2DTV has to be one of the most funnist British comadys ever. Its up there with Dead Ringers and Bremner, Bird And Fortune.
In this season its based on events during late 2002. So expect jokes on events like the whole serch for WMD in Iraq and the Firefighter's strikes. The jokes in this season are genious. Expect the usual faces such as George Michial, Elton John and Geri Hailwell, Tony Blair, Saddam Hussan and the unforgetable George Bush! Look out for a really funny Saddam Skeach. Its so superb!
Maybe the only downside to this is if you ve forgotten the events back then you might think of some of the jokes as not funny but its most likely you will. Also theres a banned Ad with George Bush which is really funny. You replay it again and again and again.
Make buying 2DTV a part of your "To Do" list and prepare for downright funnyness! ^_^
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2002
This DVD contains the best bits from series 1 and series 2, and it's a brilliant pop at the great and the good. Hilights include anything with either President Bush ("It's Professor Liebstrom!"), Posh and Becks (constant reference to Victoria's skinniness), Osama Bin-Laden (the Talibanies and the primitive nature of Afghanistan), the Royal Family or Elton John George Michael and Geri Halliwell ("There's a gorgeous young man in the bed. Well, that doesn't narrow it down."). The DVD also contains bonus clips, the best being 'Geek Wars', a Robot Wars spoof, Madonna saying "Plug! Plug! Plug!" on Parkinson followed by Tony Blair saying "Spin! Spin! Spin!" on Breakfast with Frost and Ainsley Harriot hosting 'Ready, Steady, Switch-off!'.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2002
This is an exelent display of what comedy can really be including posh and Becks Gorge Bush and many more and is packed with special features like deleted scenes so if your looking for a quiet laugh with your mates in front of the t.v than this is an ideal givt for you. The 2d tv series was a smash hit on itv and now is brought on to dvd its just basically cartoon fun with the classic impressions to go with it and i would definately recomend it for a great buy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2002
This is animated satire at its best! Combining shows like "Dead Ringers", "Spitting Image" and "South Park" - it's faultless. The best impressions - George W Bush, has me in stictches EVERY time. Pure GENIOUS! Tony Blair, if slightly camper than he really is, is amazing. The animation - the facial expressions - the accents - the mini-plots, this is great TV and I'd urge any comedy fan out there to buy this DVD, even if you've never seen this on TV.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2003
This is an excellent compilation of one of the funniest sketch shows to hit British screens in years! All the best bits from Series 1&2, including that legendary laugh from George W. Bush, and David Beckham's whining voice expressing his wealth and numerous continual football cliches. The animation is perfect, the script is outrageous, and to have over 100 sketches on a single DVD is nothing short of a Godsend. Full marks!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2004
It seems strange that a programme so reliant on public feelings and current affairs would make the transistion to DVD well, but 2DTV manages superbly. Although the sketches are outdated, the humour still comes across as strongly as it did when it was first broadcast. The resemblences of the characters to their subjects are quite uncanny and the voice artists make them hilariously convincing.
Series 3's sketches are fantastic, more confident and with better characterisation than the previous two. The Osbournes sketches quite rightly earn their place on the front cover of the DVD, while establised figures of fun such as Tony Blair and George Bush prove Jon Culshaw's ability as an impressionist without the problem of his appearance spoiling the effect.
The special features on the disk are good, including some excellent unbroadcast sketches and the infamous banned advert, which seems ridiculously inoffensive considering the fuss it evidently caused. The commentary which goes with it is enlightening, thought perhaps only because I missed the initial press attention; possibly I was living in a cave. The only real quarrel I have with this DVD is that the animated menus and layouts are more or less exactly the same as the previous one, with fewer features. But this is irrelevant considering the quality of the sketches; you won't regret buying it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2004
If you watch 2DTV on TV then you'll know that it is one of the funniest animated shows around. Especially the way they make fun of Tony Blair and George Bush and Sadam Huisain.ect. The reason I gave it a 4 is because it does get boring after a while if you keep watching it but it is funny if you don't watch it very often because then you forget the jokes and then you'll remember how funny it is but this is a good DVD and I intend to buy all the other series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2004
When 2DTV first came out I'm sure many people like myself felt that it was well overdue. Following on where 'Spitting Image' left off (far too) many years previously, this is biting satire in the finest sense of the word. Even though the voices are great, many of the charicatures will crack you up on a visual level alone. Shame they didn't release all the episodes mind, instead we get a measly 'best of' compilation which is a little disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2003
I'm austrian and I'm really falling for the british humour.I've seen 2dtv for the first time one year ago - I was zapping through the channels and found it on Swiss Television. It was love a first sight. Later last year I've been to London and searched for THIS tape. Since then I watched it about 40 times. It's brillant, simply brillant. Go on!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2004
2DTV is a excellent Show and they came up with a Series 3 DVD and it's great. Extras include: Behind the Scences and the Bush Banned Advert and many more.
It's a must buy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse