Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 December 2014
Loved this comedy and still do. Its simple, silly and family friendly. It's repeated on a loop when I go to bed as it is easy watching and easy listening and helps me fall asleep eventually.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2010
I love "My Hero" to bits but found this series, particularly episode 1, a bit disappointing. The arrival of the baby, who can already talk and fly, spoiled things for me. I found it extremely irritating.

But as always, exceptional comedy from Thermoman, Mrs Raven, the doctor, and Arnie.

It would have been five stars but for the baby.

Why on earth couldn't we have Series 1 and 2 first? When are they coming in a suitable format for the UK? I note that there is a US region format out for Series 1 and 2 -- why can't we have them?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2015
thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2016
Great always loved this comedy👍🏼
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2011
A great series but DVD marred by being in 14:9 cropped 4:3 ratio disc. It is a pity as it was broadcast in 16:9 widescreen. Why would a distributor dumb down the presentation in this way? Series 2 in the USA is properly in 16:9 so no excuses for UK not doing ot properly.

Will not buy second part of the series until it is properly presented in the format (16:9) it was broadcast in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2012
christmas present for grandson - he loved it will be getting others in the series soon to make a complete set
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2014
I was trying to obtain the very first episode of my Hero. Series 123 & 4 is not what I wanted and the comedy was a bit dated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2006
Probably the best Britcom this side of the millenium, My Hero puts a whole new spin on Superheroes. With the main character an alien, this creates a lot of jokes and scenarios similar to Mork And Mindy, but thanks to characters like the wonderfully cruel Mrs Raven, the devilishly tight Arnie, and the insane Tyler, the show maintains its freshness and becomes an original show, well plotted with lots of humour.

It's a shame that only Series 3 was released on DVD, and hopefully the others will be soon. Well, except for the ghastly Series 6, where James Dreyfus took over the reins. Shocking.

Ardal O'Hanlon does a wonderful job, and makes everything incredibly watchable. If the Beeb can bring out his 5 years, they'll be doing everyone a favour.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2008
Absoutely Brillient. Pay no attention to the bad and horrible reviews. This is one of the greatest sitcoms of all time. It stars Ardal'O'Hanlon of Father Ted fame and Thermoman/George Sunday. It has him trying to have a life with a woman called Janet (Emily Joyce) whilst trying to be superhero Thermoman. It has fantastic one-liners and the witty dialouge had me in fits. You will never stop watching it. Splash out and BUY IT NOW!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2017
Not as good as the earlier ones but I still liked it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)