Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
297
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2013
Fantastic film, one I could watch over and over. Funny, horrible in places but so many fab actors and such a great story. I am a Tarantino fan so if you like his type of movies then definitely one for watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
How this film isn't part of the imdb top 250 is a mystery to me, I'd put it in the top 3. Packed with pure gold lines, a fantastic cast and story line by Tarrantino its the one I watch time and time again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Great movie (of course). Picture quality is as good as you can expect from a film from the early 90s. Loads of extras, including 2 great commentaries (ended up watching the film 3 times in one weekend!)..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
From start to finish I was loving the Blu-Ray version of this film! Gripping, engaging and just start to finish action! Highly recommend! Great price and very speedy delivery! What more could I ask for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
the best film of all time five stars is not enough
good cast
good plot
well acted and filmed
comical and gruesome romantic and saddening
a great film for adult entertainment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2010
A pretty terrible entry onto Blu Ray for this film. I surmise that the same master was used that was used for the dusty old Laserdisc that sits on my shelf. A pretty weak effort really and a bitter disappointment for a fan of this film and for someone who enjoys quality video and audio playback. I'm glad it was really cheap!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2002
True Romance is ostensibly the story of two people who fall in love and get married, fighting adversity to have a happy life. The happy couple are Comic-book-store-worker, Clarence (Christian Slater) and Call-girl, Alabama (Patricia Arquette). Christian Slater is brilliant as the slightly Nerdy Comic geek with an Elvis fixation, this fixation even has him talking to the king (Val Kilmer) in the bathroom, this is a surreal twist that preceded similar fantasy sequences in Ally Macbeal etc. Clarence decides to face Alabama's Pimp, Drexel played outstandingly by Gary Oldman, Drexel has some Cocaine he stole from Samuel L Jackson. Clarence kils drexel and accidentaly steals half a million dollars worth of cocaine. The couple want to sell it. After a quick goodbye to Clarences father Dennis Hopper, they shoot off to LA (where they meet an early Bradd Pitt). Here is one of the best Interrogation Scenes in Cinema and one of the best scenes in the film. Christopher Walken trying to find out From Dennis Hopper Where his son wentm, Brilliant. Clarence and Alabama Now have the Police on one side (led by Chris Penn and Tom Sizemore), The mob on the other (Led by Christopher Walken and James Gandolphini). Of course this leads to a horrendous blood bath, from which Clarence (minus one eye), Alabama, and $250,000. The film itself switches seamlessly from gritty action to heartfelt romance, even combining the two when alabama kills James Gandolphini. The drug deal is an example of Tarantino's ability to write crooks. The ending is just Beautiful. All in all with this many great actors in one film, I wouldn't have expected any less.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
wanted to see this film for ages .Thought it was very good arrived in good condition very pleased with seller arrived very soon and well packaged all in all great film great service thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Stunning, my favourite movie of all time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2000
tarintino but not tarintino also. not as slick/prepackaged as his later films and is maybe better because of this. relaxed and mellow desipite the action pieces, it tells a beautiful story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)