Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

on 28 December 2011
I got all the Christina Aguilera albums for Christmas as i only just became a fan of hers and i listened to them in the order so her very first album first then Stripped second and so on and i was a bit worried of what to expect about Stripped as her first album Christina Aguilera wasn't her best and my least favorite but i was happy after i listened to this album, the one thing i didn't like about her last album was that there were to many ballads and some of the songs go on for a bit to long and are a bit boring after a while and Christina must of thought that to as she made this albums songs more fun, soulful, heart felt, deep, personal and fun to listen to and one of the reasons for that is because Christina has a great voice and is a brilliant singer and that she co wrote 14 of the songs on the album (that is not including the intro's.
A big well done to not only Christina for making this wonderful album but to Linda Perry who helped co write a lot of the songs on the album and wrote the song Beautiful on her own and produced it on her own and Linda also helped produce a few of the songs.
I would say this album is a must have for all Xtina's and late teens to adults, children could have it but they might not like that kind of sexy sound that Christina has but her last album is definitely for children.

1) Stripped Intro - I like that she uses into's and i think that this is really good but it would be better if it was longer, you might have heard this song as the opening video on the Stripped Tour 10/10

2) Can't Hold Us Down Feat. Lil' Kim - I like this song it's a very empowering feminist song and i think all the females will love it 10/10

3) Walk Away - This is the first ballad on the album and is really nice but maybe a bit too long and nothing new that will keep you interested enough that you won't skip it 9/10

4) Fighter - This song is one of the best on the album it has more of a rock sound, Christina is shouting at one of her ex for a massive break up but in the end she isn't going mad or isn't insulting him she is thanking him for making her stronger and a fighter, a very catchy song 10/10

5) Primer Amor Interlude - Although it's only a 53 second song it is pretty stupid and pointless why it is on the album she is speaking Spanish the entire way through so really it should only be included on the Latin version of this album 5/10

6) Infatuation - This is another one of my favorites on this album and it has a Spanish sound to it i think mainly because she is singing about her ex boyfriend Jorge Santos and judging by the sound of his name he is Spanish or half Spanish, lyrically the song speaks about falling in love 10/10

7) Loves Embrace Interlude - Again it is another short one but it's quite nice and sweet and it's good to go straight from this to Loving Me 4 Me 7/10

8) Loving Me 4 Me - Ok song after a while i start to loose concentration 7/10

9) Impossible - Alicia Keys helps work her magic on this gorgeous ballad 10/10

10) Underappreciated - Nice and upbeat and has a good sound to it, kind of reminds me of Infatuation except Christina is speaking about falling out of love instead of falling in love 10/10

11) Beautiful - We all no this one, a signature song from Christina and a fan favorite and even people who don't love Christina will have a little listen once in a while, it's empowering, beautiful and well sung 10/10

12) Make Over - A really catchy song and one that will get stuck in your head for the day but it's a good song to get stuck in your head 10/10

13) Cruz - My absolute favorite song on this album and one of my favorite from her career, i think another fan favorite and one that can out Whitney Houston any day beautifully sung and written 11/10

14) Soar - My second favorite song of this album 11/10

15) Get Mine, Get Yours - A nice upbeat song 10/10

16) Dirrty Feat. Redman - We all no this song and it's music video, remember the one with the cut of trousers that shows her underwear, another one that will get stuck in your head 10/10

17) Stripped Part 2 - A bit like the into. but shorter, still good though 10/10

18) The Voice Within - It's 5 minutes long, might seem a bit long but i think it's perfect and it makes my friend cry everytime she hears it so a 10/10 from me and 11/10 from my friend

19) I'm Ok - Really nice song and a very personal one from Christina 10/10

20) Keep On Singin' My Song - Close to 7 minutes long, quite nice but a bit boring near the end 9/10

Standout Songs...
The Voice Within
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2015
This is easily one of the best albums I have ever purchased having purchased it twice on cd and iTunes! Usually on an album there are a few good songs then the rest you just skip through his whole album is easy to listen to the whole way through with a mixture of songs love the Spanish songs, defunatley worth listening too you will enjoy the whole way through the this is defunatley the best album Christina has brought out and is great really loud in the car on your own for a good old sing song!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2018
I rate this as one of the great albums of this century.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2018
Great and quick thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
Excellent value and service delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2015
Never thought I would be purchasing a Christina CD let alone listening to her, her most famous songs all 3 where on tv or so I thought, wow what a great singer and voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2017
Brilliant song & singer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
Love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2018
Saddly i only begin to listen that album in 2004 and i didn't aprecciate the songs, only the singles. I was a fool, the entire album is unique, strong, timeless and incredible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2016
I only bought it for one track. Well worth £1.27p.x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Back To Basics
Christina Aguilera

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)