Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
32
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
son loves it although slightly outdated its still got some really good foundation skills to entertain any keen football fan. Just make sure you have a soft ball at the ready as my son can't help but try out the skills as he watches
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2003
I coach adult soccer in Canada but would recommend this title to anyone teaching youth soccer. My adult players don't want to learn these tricks anymore but have all said if only they were 20 to 30 years younger they would have loved this DVD. It's basically for midfielders and forwards learning new tricks to get past the defence. It teaches you from the basics right through to advanced skills. It includes tricks performed by Ronaldo, Rivaldo, Ronaldinho and the great Pele. Simon Clifford is a great presenter and top marks go out to him for this wonderful step by step coaching tool.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2004
This is an excellent football tutor. My sons have trained and played Futbol de Salao for several years and this DVD covers all of the basic skills and moves taught. Simon Clifford clearly illustrates all of the techniques and skills, and includes plenty of clips from actual matches where great Brazillian players first used the skills.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
For a little boy who already thinks he's great at football, this was an excellent choice of tutorial. The coach was clear and engaging, the boys who demonstrated the tricks were a range of ages which was good, and the moves themselves were quite stunning!
I like the way the coach has spent time time analysing the Brazilian 'magic' and breaking it down into tricks that any child can see as accessible. Whether they have the commitment to practise them or not is another matter....
A really great buy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
This is a really good dvd for teaching kids fun tricks, my son put some of those tricks to use in his games after he watched it the first time. Excellent
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2003
If you love to play soccer;
If you love Brazilian football;
If you've read Simon Clifford's "Play the Brazilian Way",
this is an excellent material for you.
I have already read the book "Play the Brazilian Way". However, only text descriptions and few static pictures won't help me to learn more on the moves. Fortunately, in this DVD, Simon Clifford, together with his students, beautifully demonstrated various of skills and Brazilian moves. It is definitely helpful for you to learn and practice from those vivid samples.
In addition, there are several extra short clips at the end of the program, which included interviews with famous players, like Zico, Juninho, Ronaldo, R. Carlos, etc. Quite fruitful.
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Excellent skills instruction video.
I bought 14 of these (used & new) as small Christmas presents for my U10's team players as I thought it relevant with the coming 2014 World Cup & they all love it.
The skills are numerous, interesting, relevant and are the skills the kids really want to be able to do.
The DVD is now a little dated (10 years old) & as such some of the references are out of date; but my lad likes being able to say which players are doing these skills now! "Messi does that & That's Ronaldo!"
The funny thing is having to explain the existence of an earlier RONALDO to a 9 year old who's only ever seen the good looking version!
The kids love the Brazilian football explanations & references & seem to want to know about the previous great Brazilian players.
My lad loved the explanations about the Flavellas, beach football, Futsal & previous greats.
Buy one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
Simon Clifford did a really good job of introducing these skills in an easy to learn, clear manner. It's not going to change your world unless you use the skills and practice them repeatedly and mean it.

Musician's know that good musicians practice until they remember. Great musicians practice until they can't forget.

Not one Brazilian great got his skills without consistent, committed practice. Follow the instructions in this DVD with commitment and the purpose of improving every time you practice, and you will learn to excel to the point where it looks liek magic.

Don't stick to your commitment... and you won't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
My son loves it. The exercises and tips are great. Nice camera angles so you can see everything very well. Great instructor. Also this is very well addressed to young players.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Brilliant resource for football mad schoolkids (approx. 8+) and especially useful for young players who are seriously looking at improving their footballing skills by following Simon Cliffords advice of Practice, Practice, Practice!
Would recommend that this DVD is followed by 'Gol!' which looks like the follow on DVD from this. Should also be useful as a football coaching resource. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)