Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
18
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.98+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
Chris Farley and David Spade are perfect again in this film. An absolute riot of comedy, has to be seen at least once in anyone's lifetime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
A great movie very funny well worth a watch would recommend to anyone who wants a good laugh 😊 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Good watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
I think I really fell in love with this movie, and I'll watch it a few times. I like actor in supporting role. The story comes from life, higher than life. On rainy days, I shut myself up and watch it by myself. The ending was wonderful. I really like the props in this movie. It's quite realistic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Black Sheep (1996) is a follow-up to Tommy Boy (1995), but not a sequel. The stars, Chris Farley and David Spade, are playing different characters in this one. Watching Farley and Spade together is like watching a modern day Laurel & Hardy, although they have made the characters their own. Black Sheep is what is known as a Saturday Night Live spin-off movie (other examples are Billy Madison, Happy Gilmore, Tommy Boy, Wayne's World, and Wayne's World 2). The humour is pure out-and-out slapstick from Farley and a quiet sarcastic wit from Spade, which is very effective and, though not the #1 box office smash that Tommy Boy was, I still enjoyed this movie as much.

In this one, Farley plays Mike Donnelly, the loveable but incompetent brother of Al Donnelly (Tim Matheson), who is running for Governor of Washington. Throughout the beginning of the film, Mike gets into a number of hugely embarrassing situations, which puts Al's job at risk. Yes, Mike is being set up by the opposition and loves his brother, he's one of the good guys - he is too well-meaning to be otherwise - but Al does not realize this at first. He asks one of his aides, Steve Dodds (David Spade), to take Mike canvassing deep in the rural backwoods where he can't do the campaign any harm. Can he? So begins a road trip very similar to Tommy Boy, where Spade essentially babysits Farley along the way, or most of the time, anyway.

There are some great laughs here and some superb actors, including Bruce McGill, Christine Ebersole, Kevin P. Farley, John Farley, Grant Heslov, and the best of all, Gary Busey as a paranoid and unhinged Vietnam Veteran. Oh, and Seattle grunge rock group, Mudhoney, make an appearance, too. Farley and Spade appeared together on Saturday Night Live and in Tommy Boy, Black Sheep, and Coneheads. Both the NTSC and PAL DVDs contain no extra features, unlike Tommy Boy; it is also available on VHS.

Directed by Penelope Spheeris (The Boys Next Door, Waynes World)
Written by Fred Wolf
Starring Chris Farley, David Spade, Tim Matheson, and Gary Busey
Running Time: 87 Minutes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2011
This is a raucous comedy that once again teams up Chris Farley and David Spade, who show everyone how well they can work together. Farley plays the oafish Mike, the younger brother of a political hopeful whose staff want him out of the way during a campaign, so they send him out into the sticks with Spade's character Steve to get votes. Here they uncover a plot from a rival candidate involving vote rigging. Cue Farley and Spade, with a little help from psycho Army veteran Gary Busey, to save the day and help his brother win the election. This is slapstick comedy gold, with Farley doing what he does best, falling over a lot, shouting, wheezing, cartwheels, going red in the face, etc. This is still an excellent laugh a lot film, which I would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
as i have already said in my review of tommyboy.its a bloody shame farleys not with us anymore.this comedy duo strike gold again with black sheep and although i gave it 5 stars i think tommyboy was just a little bit better.but this film is very funny and has some great jokes throughout the film.i do truly believe that if farley was still alive this two would of gone on to make many comedies together.overall loads of laughs and great entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2002
If you like senseless humour....this is king! A brilliant comedy that isnt complex like modern day comedies. Basically, its a jumble of different secenes patched together with a thin storyline. But dont let that put you off, thats what makes it sooo good. Both Chris Farley and David Spade are bang on form, they woth magically as a partnership and the late Chris Farley it simply fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2011
If you like to see Chris Farley bumb into things and fall down in ever more inventive ways then this is the film for you. Chris Farley must help his brother to become Govenor of a mid size state with the help of sidekick David Spade. Funny as hell, impossible to dislike this comedy genius. watch it, dont think, enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Farley amd spade are brilliant. 5 stars, fast delivery, brand new condition, superb film, loved every minute of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)