Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
195
4.6 out of 5 stars
Splash [DVD] [1984]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 March 2017
Got my niece the for Christmas. She enjoyed watching them over and over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Great family film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
This is a dvd which has a very good price.
The dvd is delivered within two weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Brilliant, came on time thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2017
Very good film , kids loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Great old time movie I watched as a youth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2017
It's a classic, feel good film. Simple but effective
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2017
Love this film, classic 80s romance!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
I remember seeing this movie AT THE MOVIES - yes I'm THAT old !!

It was showing on the television one Sunday afternoon and my daughter was entranced! She kicked and screamed up a fuss when the ads came on. She just stared and stared at Daryl Hannah (ie Madison) so I thought I'd look around to see if it was on DVD. I thought I'd find in bargain bins at local department stores but to no avail. When I saw it here on Amazon.uk and at such a cheap price, I snapped it up.

I'm very happy with the price and it was delivered in next to no time at all.

Suffice to say, this movie is my daughter's obsession! She has now developed a love of all things mermaid.

And a note to any parents - this movie is perfect for young children. There are no sex scenes, no swearing, no violence. It's just a really fun movie with some sad bits and happy bits complete with a happy ending.

A lovely film that my 3 year old daughter watches again and again and again.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
a boy who cannot swim on a ship falls into the ocean and is saved by a young girl,who gets him back to the surface and disappears.later in his early 30s he wants to go to an island and falls in again and is knocked out by the boat his was in,finding himself on the shore he see s a woman ,tries to talk to her as she runs naked into the sea and becomes a mermaid.not long after finding his wallet on the ocean bed she goes in search of the boy she fell in love with,funny at times ,a love story and yet another of the 80s best films,i recommend this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)