Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
76
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2003
This is a really great film and full of humour as well as emotional bits for the girls!! Chasing Amy really makes you think about how people love and lose and sometimes spend their lives looking for something that can't be found, but all the time making you feel like it's possible!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2000
This third film in Kevin Smith's New Jersey 'Trilogy' (following 'Clerks' and 'Mallrats' and preceding 'Dogma') is OK. It features Jay and Silent Bob, which is a good thing, but it handles some grown-up issues less successfully than you'd hope. The film tackles both lesbian and gay lifestyles, but trips over itself in doing so. Joey Lauren Adams' ostensibly lesbian character Amy is more irritating than alluring, and you end up finding it hard to like her not because her sexuality is complicated but because she lies completely to her boyfriend Holden (Ben Affleck before he hit the mainstream). Much of the dialogue is gross but funny, but you end up wishing that the obviously talented Kevin Smith would do something new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2001
I loved this film, as I loved all the others in the View Askew series. I first saw it on the big screen and laughed all the way. It's great (and rare)to watch a film these days that is intelligent and relies on a well written scipt instead of no brain rubbish and special effects as so loved by a whole generation of actors and studios including another well know Smith (Will) that so typifies what is wrong with film making these days (although the star of this film Ben Affleck was also guilty of taking huge money for the terrible Bruce Willis flick Armagedon) I for one cant wait for the 5th film in the serise and hope it's not the last as it's being billed (the films did originaly start as a trillogy after all)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Kevin Smith is the man and Affleck is the bomb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
I ordered it. It arrived. It worked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2002
Kevin Smith movies are like marmite. You either love then or hate them. The slacker characters, the endless in-jokes, the wacky pals with backwards hats. However, "Chasing Amy" remains his most acessable movie for the casual viewer - keeping as it does the in-jokes to a minimum and - for the first and only time in Smith history - giving his characters real heartfelt emotions to which the audience can relate. But dont get me wrong, this is not the type of sentimental fluff which usually tackles relationship humour, the movie is smart, origional, spikey and above all funny.
The main character - nplayed bay a bizzarly robust ben affleck - drags his feet around a whole host of wacky characters - look out for Jason Lees superb 'Banky' and the always amusing Jay and Silent Bob.
As Smith has now finished his fifth and final movie is his New Jearsey 'Trilogy' "Chasing Amy" is an indication of the style to follow, and remains his best work to date - better than "Clerks", less silly than "Dogma" and less rubbish than "Mallrats."
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
What can I say excellent film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
great item, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
quick service, dvds good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
delivery was on time and everything arrived in one piece. i dont know yet if the film plays as i have not watched it but i assume it does. i like the film loads as i have seen it before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.40
£4.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)