Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
285
4.4 out of 5 stars
Style: 58mm|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2011
I now have three of these filters for each of my Nikon lenses - 18-55mm, 55-200mm and 50mm prime.

As a basic lens protector they do the job fantastically; essentially a total non-fuss cheap piece of glass in front of your all business very expensive piece of glass.

However!

After reading reviews of problems with ghosting i did a couple of test shots with the protector both on and off my 50mm prime.
Unfortunately i found the reviews to be true and i saw a significant amount of ghosting and colour degradation in the shots taken with the filter (ahem..) protector, on the lens.

In conclusion if you're not fussy about the quality of your shots then i would suggest keeping it on as a budget lens protector; after all at this price it does that job fantastically well.
However, if you are an enthusiast looking for optimum performance you may want to trade up to a premium filter or at the very least unscrew it from your lens before taking a photo!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
This is a great filter at a great price.
Very well packaged and easy to fit - the screw fitting is well designed and satisfying.

I have these for all my cameras to protect the lenses, a small price to pay really. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Apart from arriving late, the filter has hardly any thread and simply will not stay on a new Nikon 58 DIA 55-300mm lens recently purchased and with a thread in perfect condition. The filter is therefore unusable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 July 2013
If you're after protection for your expensive lenses then why spend more than you have to? This Hama UV Filter protects my lens so I don't need to bother with large hoods. It screws in prefectly and having used it this morning I can say you will likely never notice a difference to your shots, but that's not why people buy these anyway. Great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 December 2013
Take out of the packaging, screw onto the end of the lens and "hey presto" you have a protected lens. Simple and easy to fit and no distortion to any images. Couldn't ask for more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Great product great price delivered on time Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
BRILLIANT AND AS DESCRIBED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Great item, thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Great filter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
Great value for money. Extremely cheap, I expected very little but was surprised by its quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)