Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Transplants
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 October 2002
This is a must buy purchase - having bought this on the strength of Tim Armstrong's previous releases with Rancid etc, I thought i knew what I was buying. From the opening rumble of "Romper Stomper" though the simply awesome "Tall Cans In The Air" & "Diamonds & Guns" to the last beat of "Down In Oakland" this is much more than a side-project band - a stunning album by one the best Singer/Songwriters in the world, not forgetting the terrific drums of Travis Barker (Blink 182) and the vocals of Rob Aston. It's this simple BUY !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2003
This is one of the strangest most original albums ever, its great to listen to.
But dont take it to seriously, and dont judge it on its singles, it a very differing album. The lyrics are great, and they swear a hell of a lot more than anything else i admit to owning.
this is truly great fun, and what all punk should aim for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Punk rap with attitude this album combines all the good elements of both together making a really interesting if somewhat simple musical experience there is some serious attitude here and passion too there are lots of catchy tracks too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2004
When you take hardcore punk rocker Tim Armstrong (rancid) and pop punker Travis Baker (Blink 182)and a bold punk rapper what do you expect. If you expected one amazing record you expected right. This album is full of punk lyrics, amazing guitar riffs and punk rap a very orginal cacthy idea. Travis Bakers drumming really stands out in this record. I reccomend this to anyone who likes rancid. If you have ever heard the song red hot moon by rancid if you liked the rap verse you will love this album. This album has some exceptional tracks "Tall Cans", "Dimonds And Guns" and "We Trusted you".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
There's nothing wrong with this product as such but I personally didn't like it although my husband did. Its all a matter of musical taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2002
The Album first appealed to me as i noticed that Punk Legend Tim Armstrong was on it, so i had to buy it! I admit not getting into the album straight away but after listening to it several times it still hasn't left my Cd player. The album it self has it's own unique and original material.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2011
I love this C.D its Great quality. Its good if you are into sort of Punk rock. Slightly Like Rancid Music! Thank yoU!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Great used cd worth every penny & excellent service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2006
If the clash started out today this is what they'd be playing. They were all about mixing punk with other unlikly styles and this is just their love child.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Nice price fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)