Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2007
1. Eddie Guerrero defends his Intercontinental Title against RVD. A very good match with a lot of athleticism. Great way to start a great PPV. 8/10

2. Trish Status w/Bubba Dudley faces a very angry Stacy Keibler w/Rev DVon

and puts her title on the line. Below average match. 4/10

3. Hardy Boyz vs Lesnar and Heyman. More like a handicap match but with the Hardys craziness and Lesnars power, this is a match I was glad was on the card. 7/10

4. Stone Cold vs Ric Flair and Big Show. In a match with a lot of Figure four's and stunners this shows how great Stone Cold really was. 9/10

5. Next up was the Hair vs Hair match. Edge proving how great he really is against the likes of the Kurt Angle. Got me off my seat and shouting my head off. 10/10

6. Chris Jericho vs HHH in a Hell in a Cell match. Good to see them on top of the cell and putting their careers on the line. Unbelievable. 10/10

7. Billy and Chuck put their titles on the line against Rikishi and their own manager Rico! Some humour in this match but not a true classic. 7/10

8. Finally the WWE Title is put on the line in a match between Hulk Hogan and Undertaker. Not as good as a match with these guys should be but still a very good match. 8/10

Also on the extras includes European title match between William Regal and D'Lo Brown. Pretty good for an Extra. 6/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
This is the first ppv I owned and I still consider one of the best. I would definitely recommend. Hair vs hair match great and hell in the cell match. Must have for any wwe fan. One of wwe decent ppv.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2005
This is the first wrestling video i ever got and this is the best wrestling video i have got these are the matches
rob van dan vs eddie guerro 4 the intercontinental title
stacy keibler vs trish stratus 4 the womens title
stone cold vs flair and big show
triple h vs jericho hell in a cell
chuck and billy vs rikishi and rico
hulk hogan vs undertaker 4 the wwe title
This is the best ppv of the year 2002 and i would recomend this wwe ppv . the best match of judgement day 2002 has to be the hell in a cell with chris jericho vs triple h
these guys punished there bodies in this match yhey used weapons such as ladders , chairs , sledgehammer , 2x4 wraped in barbed wire they even used the steel stairs.
The worst match of the night has to be the womens title match the sexy trish stratus vs stacy keibler like all of the womens title matches this was a waste of time
This is for a wrestling collectors libary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2006
Intercontinental Championship

Eddie Guerrero vs. Rob Van Dam

Once again another amazing performance by "Mr. Pay-Per-View" Rob Van Dam. Great moves by both men, especially RVD who makes Guerrero look better than he actually was. Good opener, one of the best matches of the night.

8/10

Women's Championship

Trish Stratus (champ) w/Bubba Ray Dudley vs. Stacy Keibler w/Reverend D-Von and Deacon Batista

A pretty average women's match, not worth reviewing. The only good part was when Bubba and D-Von had a face-off. You could tell Batista would one day become a champion, even at that time.

6/10

Tag-Team Match

Hardy Boyz (Matt and Jeff Hardy) vs. The Team of the Next Big Thing (Brock Lesnar and Paul Heyman)

Just really a beating here for the Hardy's, although Paul Heyman does get his comeuppance as well. Lesnar shows off his power in this contest but the Hardy's do have their moments (but not many).

7/10

Handicap Tag-Team Match

"Stone Cold" Steve Austin vs. Ric Flair and Big Show

If you like slow matches, you'll love this one. Big Show may be powerful, but he is so slow! The only thing that saved this match from total rubishness was the ending.

Match: 0/10

Ending: 9/10

Loser Loses Hair Match

Kurt Angle vs. Edge

Good technical wrestling though I was expecting a bit more from this match. Still, compared with the previous one this is amazing. If you keep in mind that the loser loses their hair, it can become very exciting. This definitely picks up the speed for the next few matches.

8/10

Hell in a Cell Match

Triple H vs. Chris Jericho

Bloody, brutal and brilliant is the best way to describe this match. A wide range of weapons used and all men

-including the referee- spilling blood. The action does come outside of the cell at one point and for the end, they go right up on top of it. One of the best Hell in a Cell matches in a long time.

10/10

Tag-Team Championship

Billy and Chuck w/Rico vs. Rikishi and A Mystery Partner

A highly fast-paced match and completely underrated. The MP doesn't really do anything in this match so Rikishi has to take on Billy & Chuck by himself. This match had everything a Tag-Team match should have: Exciting moves, a trace of doubt and a hint of betrayal at the end...

10/10

Undisputed Championship

"Hollywood" Hulk Hogan (champ) vs. Undertaker

Another boring main event, they seem to get worse every time! Not really that bad, but you could have swapped this with the opener and not know the difference. Terrible chokeslam by `Taker, however this match does have it's share of good parts. Hardly ever exciting though if I were you I'd give it a watch anyway.

7/10

Overall:

Not a bad PPV but a few major letdowns. Not really any memorable matches, but HHH vs. Jericho was good. Looking back on it, it wasn't all that bad, but still not great. Buy this for Hell in a Cell.

7/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2010
WWE Judgement Day 2002 was an awesome PPV

The Hell in a Cell match between Chris Jericho and Triple H was awesome,this match was very brutal where Jericho and Triple H were brutalizing each other inside the cell, with weapons added in to make this match entertaining. I really loved the ending of this match, where the match ended on the top of the cell, with Triple H's arm raised up as the winner. *****

Edge and Kurt Angle had once again, an amazing match where the loser had to have their head shaved bald. Edge and Angle always put on a good match and it was rather unpredictable on who was going to have their hair shaved bald. At the end it was Edge who won and he was glad to escort Angle to the barber's chair, so that he could shave his head completely bald. ***** Match Favourite :)

Other Matches I liked
1. Hollywood Hulk Hogan vs Undertaker (WWE Undisputed Championship)***
2. Stone Cold vs Ric Flair and Big Show ****
3. Jeff and Matt Hardy vs Brock Lesnar and Paul Heyman ***
4. Rob Van Dam vs Eddie Guererro (Intercontinental Championship)****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2002
In a period of producing below par PPV's WWE continue the trend with only 2 matches that save it.
1.IC Title:RVD VS Eddie Guerrero: even these 2 stunning performers fail to deliver to thei full potential, 3*
2.Womens Title:Trish VS Stacy:does neone care about the womens division, NO! its just glorified T&A which i'm all for except when it takes up space on a card where people lke Booker T and Lance Storm aren't performing, 1*
3.Brock/Heyman VS Hardyz:Squash!!, someone please split the Hardyz up!! 2*
4.Stone Cold VS Flair/Big Show: I dont think i'd ever say i didn't care about a Flair match but theres a 1st time for everything!!This is the worst match on the card, and the fact that they gave it more than 10 minutes is disgraceful. 1*
5.Hair VS Hair:Kurt Angle VS Edge:Angle is consistentley in the best match of the night and doesn't dissapoint here!the crowd got really into it at the end and the segments afterward were pure angle comedy once again.Edge is fast becoming the new HBK of the modern era. He's not there yet but great matches like this on every PPV will gwt him there faster. 4 1/2*
6.Hell in a Cell:Triple H VS Chris Jericho:I dont think anyone expected the amazing bump-fest that was KOR 98 or No Way Out 2000 but this match changed the landscape of future HIAC matches in its brutality.I dont think its possible to not enjoy one of these matches. 4 1/4*
7.Tag Titles:Rikishi/Rico VS Billy and Chuck: Sorry i spoiled the surprise of a mystery partner, like anyone cared.WWE really ought to sort out putting mid card matches 2nd to last in a PPV when everyone just wants to see the main event,it really doesn't help the participants.Match overall wasn't bad 3*
8.WWE Title Taker VS Hogan:if i watched this match i'd swear i was watching it in slow motion.Awful, simply awful. 2*
Overall, worth it for 2 match of the year candidates but FF past everything else
PS: Long live FOLEY!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2006
Rvd vs Eddie Guerrero Intercontinental Championship
A very good match between 2 great wrestlers. Eddie wins using the ropes. 4/5
Trish vs Stacy Woman's Championship
More about the dudlez outside the ring then the match. Pretty boring. Trish wins with the Stratisaction. 2/5
Hardy Boyz vs Paul Heyman + Brock Lesner
A good match (not including Heyman) but lesner still sells his power. Heyman wins after a F5 3/5
Stone Cold vs Big Show + Ric Flair
Austin and Flair are great in the ring but the show is just too slow in the ring. NWO interfere but Austin still wins 4/5
Kurt Angle vs Edge Hair vs Hair
What a match! Great technical and high risk moves from both wrestlers. Edge wins with a roll up and shaves Kurt's hair after match 7.5/5
HHH vs Chris Jericho Hell in a Cell
Hell in a Cell, what else could you want. Not the best but is still a great match.HHH wins with the pedigree on the top of the cell.5/5
Rikishi+Rico vs Chuck+Billy Tag Championship
Pretty pants really.Rikishi pins with a superkick. New champs.1/5
Undertaker vs Hogen wwe undisputed championship.
Not a good match. Hogen is out of date and too boring. Vince rescues it at the end with a timely interference so Undertaker wins to become the new champ. 2/5
So overall it's a good ppv but some boring matches set back the whole ppv
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2006
The DVD extra's where 3 bonus interviews
Byte This with Triple H
Sunday Night Heat WWE European Championship William regal vs D'Lo Brown
I like this match because D'Lo is cool
1. WWE Intercontinental Championship
Eddie Guerrero vs RVD
This was a very good match(of course with cheating) and a Frog splash
2. WWE Woman's Championship
Trish with Bubba Ray vs Stacy Keibler with Rev. D Von
This was a funny match because Batista did a Scoop Slam on Trish later d von and batista did a 3-D on bubba threw a tabel
3.Hardy's vs Brock Lesnar & Paul Heyman
This was a very good match you really could see the power of brock
4. Stone Cold vs Ric Flair & Big Show
A good match but I don't really like Flair
4. Hair vs Hair Kurt Angle vs Edge
A very Good match with much technical stuff. And I think you already know the winner thats right Edge because kurt is bald for a couple of years
5. Hell in a Cell Triple H vs Jericho
This is a very brutal match They are going on top of the Cell as wel
6. WWE Tag Team Championship Billy & Chuck vs Rikishi and ???
In the begining they reveale Rikishi's partner and that is ....Rico.Then Rico is very shockt.When the match begins rikishi is fighting than he wants to tag Rico but he pretents like he's looking the other way en talking with a fan. Then at the end Rico comes in the ring billy & chuck are holding Rikishi Rico is going for the Spinning kick but Rikishi moves and Rico hits Billy
7. WWE Undisputed Championship Hulk Hogan vs The Undertaker
A good match Undetaker goes for the chokeslam but it was the worst chokeslam ever he didn't even go far in the air
This was a very good ppv 8/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2002
Fairly good P.P.V with good and bad matches, the two main highlights being the hell in the cell and the hair versus hair. Full match listings:
WWE Intercontinental Title:
RVD VS. Eddie Guerrero (champ)
WWE Womans Title
Trish Stratus (champ) VS. Stacy Keibler
Brock Lesnar & Paul Heyman VS. The Hardy Boyz
Stone Cold VS. Ric Flair & Big Show
Hair Vs. Hair
Edge VS. Kurt Angle
Hell In The Cell
Triple H VS. Chris Jericho
WWE Tag Team Titles
Rikishi & A "Mystery" partner VS. Billy & Chuck (champs)
WWE Undisputed Title
Hulk Hogan (champ) VS. The Undertaker
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2003
The recording is crystal clear and very entertaining.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)