Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
33
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2000
Starring Brendan Fraser (The Mummy) as 'Chas', a down on his luck wannabe rock star. Who, along with his two band mates, Steve Buscemi (Reservoir Dogs) and Adam Sandler, (Wedding Singer) decides to break into the local radio station (using realistic water pistols) so that their song can be aired. What follows is a night of madness, as the band take possession of the airwaves, crowds of people flock to the station to witness the fun and the police (led by ex-ghostbusters, Ernie Hudson & Harold Ramis) have to comply to a series of crazy demands in exchange for the hostages, several of which are unwilling to leave the 'party'.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2003
The cast is brilliant, Steve Buscemi, Adam Sandler, Brendan Fraser, the guy from 'Spinal Tap' whose name escapes me! The story is nothing new but no less entertaining for it. The jokes are still funny after you've watched the movie 10 times, I just love this film!!! If you're a fan of rock music of any description and have a sense of humour I can't really see any reason that you wont love it too. Adam Sandler and Steve Buscemi are on especially good form in this wacky, outrageous rock n roll adventure. Go buy it now!!!
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2002
This is a class film!! I saw this back in 94 when it was first released and had to watch it twice to make sure it was that good! Yes it is full of heavy metal cliches, but so are the excellent Bill and Ted movies and Bad News. The plot is simple, a band need to get some airplay for their demo and decided to 'hijack' a radio station to make them play it, unfortuntely someone calls the cops and a stand off ensues. Look out for cameo's from Harold Ramis, Rob Zombie, Lemmy and Beavis & Butthead!! Buy it and enjoy...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Great movie with great soundtrack, shows what some hard working and outstanding bands have to go through in the real world, as relevant today thanks to X factor etc. Good to see that cast members have all went on to bigger and better roles as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
I have never watched this till brought it off here ..
And to be fair I enjoyed it , looking at how young Adam Sandler was is this and even then he was definitely one of a kind. Definitely worth a watch :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2001
This Film is fantastic its about these 3 teens thatr are in a rock band and never get any publicity but end up tacking over a radio station and causing tonnes of havok , tonnes of laffs and fun for everyone . the cool thing is the people that play the 3 teens are now huge stars and one of them is adam sandiler.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
trip down memory lane . Glad I have it as it's part of my " old colection" . If you are a fan of silly comedy then get it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Takes you back to your youth. A lovely nostalgice trip, the type of film that doesn't require your brain to be in gear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2005
In the best grunge and destroy tradition of the early 1990s, this film accumulates provocations and insolence. It is the story of three boys who want to become rock stars in a time when everything is manipulated and negociated behind the back of everyone and even everyone else. Who owns who and vice versa ? Have things really changed ? In those old days they just wanted to push around a little bit and fool around a lot to be seen and admired. The last battle of boys who felt kind of frustrated in this world in which girls were finally speaking up and loud, boys who wanted to reconquer the certainty they were losing that they were strong, powerful and dominant. Dominant over what ? That is THE question that they could not answer. The film is absolutely funny and nothing else, and I mean funny AH AH !
Dr Jacques COULARDEAU, Université Paris Dauphine, Université Paris I Panthéon Sorbonne
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2008
I am sorry but if you dont enjoy this film you must have had a sense of humour bypass operation when you were younger. The cast is great, the story superb and the music excellent. A film you will keep coming back to when you need to put a smile on your face!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)