Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 April 2009
Purchasing Airwolf package (vol. 1, 2 and 3) was a great experience and a wonderful trip back in time, to the 80's and 90's when this series was shown on TV. Yet, Airwolf Vol. 4 DVD title can misleading for the fan expecting last season of the show, being just a simple selection of the episodes from the first three seasons. Although it can be considered as a nice preview of previous episodes it is definitely not the "Best of Airwolf", as one could also expect. So if you purchased three seasons of the series - enjoy it - and leave an empty space at your shelf for the last season DVD until it is finally released.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2002
Well, Im still waiting for the classic episodes such as REDWOLF, but we get some mediocre episodes on this dvd. The story lines are good but somehow the action in less than happening, only a few good sequences in 'The American dream'. I am aware that there are loads more episodes on vhs, but they need to bring them out faster on dvd!!
Overall good for the collection but certainly not as good as volume 3!!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2011
This volume was not part of the original series when shown on TV, the episodes are already with the series on the 16 discs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2014
It has often seemed to me that what our defence forces lack, but which would be really useful for the sort of wars that have to be fought these days, is a super-helicopter like Airwolf! Be that as it may, I find in the more humdrum world of selling furniture that there can be days which just seem to go on forever, and all I want to do when it finally does drag to some kind of a conclusion is go home and watch Airwolf in action. I was sorry to hear that Ernest Borgnine, who was in it, died last year (aged 96), and hope that Jan-Michael Vincent is still alive and well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2013
one of amazons used buys,just as good as new,and for less than a few cans of beer,brings back all the 80s retro,,bargin!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2013
A GREAT FILM TO WATCH.THERE IS A LOT OF ACTION AND GOOD STORY LINES WITH IT.
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2013
it is a very good mix of episodes of this series. overall this gives a good insight to the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
Fast delivery!! Great Programme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2014
Love Airwolf. Great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse