Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
34
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2003
Excellent stuff! Billy never goes wrong.....he is a brilliant man and comic. My problems is with Amazon. They advertised this title along with Billy Connolly Live - 2002 as a package and a great deal. What they should have told me is, its the same material on both DVDs! Its a shame when i spend so much money at Amazon, that i can not contact anyone there to tell them. After laughing so much, this misinformation has left a bitter taste.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2003
This double DVD is superb, combining Billy driving and sometimes riding his motor trike over Britain and Ireland interspersed with extracts from his stage shows.
Also featured is superb music by Ralph McTell and others.
This is BRILLIANT, buy it!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
This 230 min REGION B/2 DVD is a brilliant mix of travelogue and stand up comedy that compliment each other. His places of interest are a good variety --DUBLIN--BELFAST--KILLARNEY--NEWCASTLE--LONDON--MANCHESTER / SHEFFIELD--WALES--BOURNEMOUTH / PLYMOUTH-- and the subjects and people at each location are very interesting and informative even the Newcastle area were I am from and know well. One added plus is the music tracks that are first class. Well done Billy I only hope that you can produce, health permitting, many more of your travelogue programs. God bless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2002
Having watched the series I looked forward to the DVD edition. The one reason I wanted the DVD, simple the soundtrack. Billy Connolly is a superb comedian and some of his stories are just painfully funny. Some of the Characters he meets and his enthusiam for the History of the places he visits, made the series so intresting. But add to that the bounus of the soundtrack on Audio, with contributions from Ralph McTell and Cara Dillion (probably the best vocal talent in the UK) and you have something that is simply brilliant.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2002
This series appeals to many audiences: those looking to be entertained by travel, history, beautiful landscape - and, of course, Billy Connolly's excellent comedy! The balance between the tour of the countries and the comedic interludes is nicely done. Just when Billy's narration or anecdotes touch on the serious, a jokey aspect is injected to lighten the pace again. The series really does have something for everyone. It is not to be missed!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2002
An excellent DVD box-set that mixes clips of the Big Yins legendary stand up peformances from his recent tour in 2001 with clips of him visiting famous landmarks and places around Britain. In the same format as his previous releases, The World Tour of Australia and The World Tour of Scotland, if you dont laugh at this there's something wrong with you. It's well worth the money - buy it!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I've been watching this on tv for ages now and wanted the whole series to watch whenever I want. He doesn't disappoint. The mix between comedy and adventuring about the place is so nice to watch and I feel from watching this and the other series he has done has kind of helped me get to know him a bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2006
Billy Connolly is his usual hilarious self - but I bought this for my 80 year old mother and she was unable to hear all of the dialogue. We were disappointed to find that there were no subtitles, which are usually a standard feature on DVDs - beware. The problem was made much worse because Billy insists on giving his tour notes from his motortrike - and the engine drowns out his voice at times.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2007
Loved the Big yin as always, especially as he is well into trikes, that gives us something in common, although mine is a home grown VS1400 from Rhino trikes and Billy prefers foreign stuff. I can forgive him though, as he is Scottish!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I saw Billy Connolly's World Tour of Scotland first, but absolutely loved this series when I caught up with it. It's brilliant. A unique look at England, Ireland and Wales from Billy's perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)