Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
42
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£20.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2016
This 230 min REGION B/2 DVD is a brilliant mix of travelogue and stand up comedy that compliment each other. His places of interest are a good variety --DUBLIN--BELFAST--KILLARNEY--NEWCASTLE--LONDON--MANCHESTER / SHEFFIELD--WALES--BOURNEMOUTH / PLYMOUTH-- and the subjects and people at each location are very interesting and informative even the Newcastle area were I am from and know well. One added plus is the music tracks that are first class. Well done Billy I only hope that you can produce, health permitting, many more of your travelogue programs. God bless.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
Brilliant. Billy at his sharpest. Fans will love it. Newcomers to the Bigyin will fall in love with him. The menu page is a bit strange but you'll soon work it out. Settle down in front of the dvd player and have a really good laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
There's not much more you can say about Billy Connelly, he is simply the best performer worldwide, everyone knows that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
like those billy things
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
A laugh a minute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2002
This series appeals to many audiences: those looking to be entertained by travel, history, beautiful landscape - and, of course, Billy Connolly's excellent comedy! The balance between the tour of the countries and the comedic interludes is nicely done. Just when Billy's narration or anecdotes touch on the serious, a jokey aspect is injected to lighten the pace again. The series really does have something for everyone. It is not to be missed!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2003
Excellent stuff! Billy never goes wrong.....he is a brilliant man and comic. My problems is with Amazon. They advertised this title along with Billy Connolly Live - 2002 as a package and a great deal. What they should have told me is, its the same material on both DVDs! Its a shame when i spend so much money at Amazon, that i can not contact anyone there to tell them. After laughing so much, this misinformation has left a bitter taste.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2003
This double DVD is superb, combining Billy driving and sometimes riding his motor trike over Britain and Ireland interspersed with extracts from his stage shows.
Also featured is superb music by Ralph McTell and others.
This is BRILLIANT, buy it!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2002
Having watched the series I looked forward to the DVD edition. The one reason I wanted the DVD, simple the soundtrack. Billy Connolly is a superb comedian and some of his stories are just painfully funny. Some of the Characters he meets and his enthusiam for the History of the places he visits, made the series so intresting. But add to that the bounus of the soundtrack on Audio, with contributions from Ralph McTell and Cara Dillion (probably the best vocal talent in the UK) and you have something that is simply brilliant.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)