Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 March 2015
This DVD is a video of the first live tour that they did back in 1999. This tour is mentioned at the end of the documentary the BBC did for the tour in Glasgow last year. This is the tour where the Hoover story comes from (if you watched the one hour programme the BBC did about the last tour you will know what I am talking about).

Being made back in 1999, the set is very basic (as is the recording of the DVD) and the characters look somewhat different from what they do now, but the humour is just the same as the present series. If you are a fan of Still Game this is worth watching. There are only three of the Still Game Characters in this film, Jack, Victor and Winston. This DVD took me back a few years as one of the things the characters talk about is the up and coming Millennium.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2016
As the first appearance of the world of Still Game outside of Chewin' The Fat, this is a decent effort to raise popularity and a good story, reminded me a lot of the Mrs Brown's Boys stage plays, only one setting and kept to a core cast of characters, it's not the best of Still Game by any means, it drags a bit and it is hard to be kept invested, but as was proven, the series was green lit and went from strength to strength, and now in 2016 a 7th series has been announced, hopes to a bright future to Jack and Victor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2016
Four brilliant series, I loved, chuckled, and laughed through them all, and was left wanting more.

These CDs aren't really for Listen with Mother, but I suspect that any eight-year-old would piss herself/himself laughing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2012
Glasgow Patter and although not as polish as Still Game, Chewing the fat is fantastic fun, although maybe not so much for other nationalities, unless well familiar with the cultural background and the accent. Series 3 and 4 are in my opinion better than 1 and 2. This comprises a selection of the sketches and the actors are simply fantastic, nevermind the basic settings on stage, they don't need anything else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2017
Great Scottish comedy confined to BBC Scotland unfortunately, better then crap like Mrs Brown's Boys we get on the British BBC channels.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2015
All the episodes from Scottish comedy series Chewin' the Fat. Its funny right from the start and you'll remember all the catchphrases and performances that had us laughing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2017
I needed this DVD to complete my collection. Could not be happier with my purchase, and the price was fantastic , DVD arrived in mint condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2017
Very good and very funny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2017
Underrated performance three fantastic actors funny poignant genuine 👍😀😀😀 better than the new stuff jack victor winston
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2015
I am a big fan of the show and a completist. So was glad to get my hands on this. And yes it was good. More of a stage play than a episode but enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)