Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2004
This album is really good beside what anyone else says. The album starts with a track called 'fetus' which is a banging track, its one of my favourites, and i would imagine others too....
Nas keeps his flow and style throught the piece and never misses a beat.
RECOMMENDED FOR NAS FANS.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
This makes you wonder what 'I am .. the autobiography' would have been without internet piracy. Instead of putting out some of the badly produced cr'p on I am and Nastradamus if these tracks had been released I think history woudl have taken a different course.

Stand outs for me are - Doo Rags, Blaze a 50 and Purple.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2003
The Lost Tapes is yet another classic from Queensbridge's finest. It displays a content full of thoughful and well written tracks on head nodding beats from the catchy piano keys of 'doo rags' to the base heavy 'no idea's original' blessed by the alchemist. This album is a must have to any nas fan and indeed anyone who enjoys hip hop at its finest.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Great old'skool vibes, beats and rhymes for the soul, slick flows with syllables and substance packed story telling - great to chill and do coursework too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
well what can i say. its nas and if you already know what hes like you will definetly like this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2006
A very good collection of remastered cuts that were widely bootlegged. Nas has managed to release this album as the tunes were meant to be heard.

When i say very good i do mean that - this album is most definitely close behind Illmatic and Stillmatic as Nas's best work - a venerable achievement for such a prolific artist.

The record has a definite "album" feel to it in that the tunes seem to belong together. Catching Nas at his most philisophical, poetic and introspective do not expect to find vehement dis tracks here. It is a collection of street wise true hip hop of the highest order. If you really listen to Lost Tapes you'll understand why Nas is effortlessly the most talented hip hop artist of the last 15 years.

Get it now to compliment and complete your Nas collection - you'll not be dissapointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Good but nas can and has produced better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2002
This album is purely superb.
Through and through this album is a classic. from Doo Rags to Fetus. Each song shows the world yet again that Nas is one of the greatest lyricists there is. Nas is not just a rapper, he's a street. His street poetry is so deep and touches the listener.
He addresses political issues, religious aspects, life philosophy and street life with smooth lyricals and mellow, almost jazzy beats.
This, I feel is easily on par with Illmatic and Stillmatic. Buy them both, ...sit back and kick it to Nas' genius.
Peace
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Classics Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2006
this album is suprisingly good much more than what i expected. heard some of these songs already on bootlegs and they sounded dodgy but they are here digitally remastered how nas wanted you to hear them. i would recomend this to any nas fan and for anyone looking into nas i would reccomend listenin 2 gods'son or stillmatic first. in this album nas paints pictures of the hood seemingly effortlessly with his lyrics one of the best lyricists in hip hop without a doubt- 1
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)