Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2017
A must for all froggy lovers. Frogtastic!! Very funny story and the outtakes were even funnier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Fast delivery good quality good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
All good, bought as a present recipient loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Love it thanks x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2003
I got the chance to watch this film with a work colleague one quiet night. It had us nearly crying with laughter. The characters are excellent and it is extremely well written with many in-jokes concerning kermits later years (experience with a pig) and crossing paths with a young jim henson.
The extras on the dvd are excellent. Bloopers, a behind the scenes documentary hosted by an armadillo, interviews... It's all there.
Overall for me it is a classic one which i am sure i will never cease to find funny.... Hope you like it just as much.....you should.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 August 2003
Kermit's Swamp Years, is based on Kermit's life before e was everyones favourite frog.
Due to being in the wrong place at the wrong time, two of Kermit's friends get captured and sold to an evil science teacher who wants to well do what science teachers do to frogs.
There are some great features on the DVD, my favourite being the blooper reel accompanied by a heavy metal version of Kermit's classic song Rainbow Connection.
A great DVD
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2004
this film is my 2 year old sons favourite, he watches it about 4 times a weekend around his nans, he love the music the story and he knows all the words to it,
if you want a film for young children then this is the film for you. it keeps them quiet for ages.
If your children love stuart little 1 + 2 then try this they will find this truly exciting as the stuart little films.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2006
Joshua, our 2-year old started watching this movie about a month ago and the first week he wanted to see it twice a day and now thankfully just once...last week at grandma we couldn't get it to work and he got really upset! He just loves Kermit, Goggles and Croacker, the dog, the red truck and Vicky the snake and every now and then he cracks up at a joke. He went from a Polar Express addiction to a Kermit's Swamp Years addiction - overnight!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2012
I got to admit I love the Muppets so it wasn't a hard decision to add this film to my collection. The film is pretty much what you expect really with music and laughter and you get to meet a young Kermit and friends such as Goggles and croaker this film is a must for Jim Henson fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Have never seen this DVD before but bought as a present for someone who loves the Muppets and they love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse