Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 27 November 2016
Wow. Just wow. Bought used..you would not know. Looked brand new. Never thought id get to see this series but the dvd worked great on my uk player. Fantastic picture. So good to go back to Barbary lane. Perfect. Thankyou
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2017
Excellent. Works in UK DVD player.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Blast from the past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
I've got nothing to add to all the other positive -and very accurate- reviews about this wonderful show, just one technical thing: My DVD player doesn`t run RC1-DVDs, but this one is working. Since there is no information about the regional encoding on either the DVD or the cover, could it be RC0 - i.e. not encoded at all...?
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2008
It is utterly pity that this TV series is not available for other countries but Canada and US of A. How come? What's the reason. Could be nice money making option. The first ones: Tales of the city and More tales of the city were absolutely fabulous stories authentically describing San Francisco life.
Come on and release the third one too for the rest of the world!!!!
Marcus M.
33 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Great follow up to the 2 previous series. At only 3 hours long in just 1 instalment this feels like a movie more than a mini series. If you're a fan of the previous series & the books then you will enjoy this series as it's like sitting down with old friends & it's surprising just how fast the time goes. Series 2 ended in 1977 & this series picking up in 1981 with quite a few changes having happend & a lot happening throughout the show. Once again a series full of wonderful characters. Well worth watching, especially having been a fan of the previous 2 series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Since I bought the first two 'Tales' it was a must for me to get the last of the series as well. It does not quite have the same quality of the other two but it wraps up the series nicely. I was not too impressed with the "Special Features" DVD as I was hoping for more behind the scenes shots, bloopers, and interviews with the cast members.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
This series is so faithful to the original books mainly because the author, Arminstead Maupin was heavily involved from the beginning. If you enjoyed the books, you'll love the TV series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2010
This set of series is fantastic and I recommend the collection of books too they are hard to put down
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)