Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
85
4.3 out of 5 stars
Jay And Silent Bob Strike Back [DVD] [2001]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 October 2017
👻
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Snoogans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
I watched this after 'avin it large on a mad one in Newcastle, when I came to I was sleeping on an air mattress in an empty attic room with a small HD television switched with this film paused at around the 28th minute mark. I enjoyed eating the dried Cocaine buggers from my nose more than I did watching this film, seriously, J&B were pretty good when they appeared in the other View Askew films their appeal is only potent in small doses. Unless the first half an hour of this film had all the zingers stocked like KFC then this film was pretty gash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Good packaging, arrived early, and works.

This movie has a fair amount of known actors from various other American TV and movies.
It also has interesting Extras on the characters beginnings, and actors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 2 March 2014
There can’t be many Kevin Smith fans that don’t adore the truly witty and brill “Jay And Silent Bob Strike Back”. An upgrade from DVD to BLU RAY is called for.

But be aware that the ‘US Disney’ BLU RAY is REGION-A LOCKED - so it WILL NOT PLAY on most UK Blu Ray players unless they're chipped to play 'all' regions (which the vast majority aren't). Don’t confuse BLU RAY players that have multi-region capability on the 'DVD' front – that won’t help.

Buy the standard UK issue instead - it's cheap - a looker on BLU RAY and a fun ride like The Coen Brothers firing on all sixes…
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 November 2002
As a fan of Kevin Smith's previous works, I was deeply disappointed by this. It feels like the first of the 'trilogy' that wasn't at least TRYING to make some deeper point -- some more successfully than others, but they all had at least something at the heart of them that was not just humorous riffing.
Without that, it was just a succession of references and knob gags. Funny the first time you watch it, but I doubt I shall be watching it twice. Rent instead. Or better yet, watch the previous four films, all of which are thoughtful and subtle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2008
Perhaps the funniest Kevin Smith film upto now. Jay and Silent Bob return, this time as the leading characters of their own movie. Other characters make pleasant yet brief returns. This film is more whacky than any other Kevin Smiths pervious movies, but be warned its not for everyone. If your a foul-mouthed, pot smoking, comic loving, red-bloodied male .... then this film will be hard to dislike. If you like more sutble and tasteful comedy ... then maybe this isnt for you.

Out of all Kevin Smiths films that I have watched, this is the best yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
I was looking forward to the film as I loved Dogma. The biggest problem is that the disc is scratched and I need to return it. It jumps four times during play so really disappointed. the box is very slightly damaged so I am wondering if this has been returned before. The bits I did watch were good but will need to review again if I get a new one. It is a little pricey for a DVD which is so old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
No features from the DVD version so you'll need the 2 disc DVD for the bonus features. Snoogins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Clerks [DVD]
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)