Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2017
fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2002
Well well ladies..... yum yum! This book is a collection of all Em's lyrics from his Slim Shady LP, to The Marshall Mathers LP. Best thing is, 'Angry Blonde' is written by Eminem and as you read the book, you get to learn where he wrote his songs, what was happening in his life to inspire the lyrics and finally,where does all his anger come from? Also, while you play the CD's, you can attempt to rap along with the bad boy as all the lyrics are published too. Calling all Eminem fans..... this is a must get!!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2003
In the book we get all of em's lyrics
from the slim shady and marshal mathers l.p's
we also get some from his freestyling battle rapping days
also some lyrics from his first little known album "infinite"
This book gives us an nsight into the process of writing and the genius that gets spark between em and dre. Em tells us what the lyrics are about and what was happening in his life when he worte them.For someone who wants to know what makes Slim tick. This book has you in mind
P.Abernethy
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2000
This is a must have item for any fan of the controversial Marshall Mathers aka Eminem. Its what we've all been waiting for... a biography of this years hottest new rap talent by the man himself! If you're a fan of the West-Coast rap guru Dr Dre's most famous protege then you'll love this book, jam packed with everything you already know (and somethings you dont) about that angry blonde. Its explains why his songs are so controversial and why indeed he is so angry along with pics of the ever gorgeous great white hope. This makes the perfect christmas present for all those not-so-real Slim Shadys out there although hardcore underground rap fans may be dissapointed by the whole commercialism that the book entails.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2000
I thought that his book would provide a great insight into Eminems mind as quoted in previos reviews. I thought it would be his life story, exolaining his roots, relationship with kim and life on the road, but it wasn't. I was let down. It gives just a paragraph or two about various songs then two to three pages are taken up by the lyrics. Then onto the next song. They are very brief paragraphs that all more or less comment that the tracks were accidental or formed while out of his head on drugs. Others have said this is ideal for fans but i disagree. I found it a let down and wouldn't recommend anyone buy the book unless they want to be let down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2001
This is a great book, a real insite into his songs...I think people are missing the point of the book. It's not supposed to be a Biography, it's purely and simply a collection of his lyrics with the explanation as to why he wrote them. That was the whole purpose of the book and that's what it does and it does it very well. If your looking for a Biography don't buy it, if you want his lyrics in one collection, you need to buy this book I'm only 14 and I can see that...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Even tho i'm only half way through my book it's amazing as you can actually put on the cd with the music songs on it that are actually in the book and actually rap along with it but even just to read what the lyrics actually say as when he is rapping he is so fast sometimes that you don't pick up what he has said so it's good to put the words with the music and to read why he actually wrote that song makes you understand it even more!!!!!! 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2000
when i saw this book i thort sick man finally i can read about the man i have admired since i got his demo tape infinate when on holiday in the states, but i was dissapointed. he has turned on all the values he once rapped about when he first came on the scene 3 or 4 years ago. cant wait for d12 to come out with some now, maybe that will take the soft edge off of em again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2001
Eminem fans must buy this book above all the others out on the market at the moment because it contains the words of the most controversal rapper to hit this side of the Atlantic in a very long time. He also explains where all this verbal bile came from and fans have pictures and bonus material to pour over too.
The investment is well worth it so go and buy it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2001
All Eminem fans must buy this book , it's got exclusive pictures.It also has all of his lyrics and tells you how and why he made them like he did.I got this book for my birthday this year and when you read the first sentence you wonna carry on reading.I really think all big eminem fans MUST have this book. I really recomend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)