Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Pre-order now Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2012
I used to love this offering as a child, so I bought this again on DVD a few weeks back for a fiver... bargain!

It's basically a piece of history from the WWE Vault that covers Wrestlemania 1 in 1984 all the way to Wrestlemania 14 in 1998, in highlight form. You are presented with 'the cream of the crop' matches from the 14 events in highlight form. Now, I know for a lot of people... that is going to be the killer, and people probably won't buy this because of that. Well, may I say, THIS is no doubt better than buying the 'Wrestlemania Anthology' boxset(s) I've seen thrown around the place. Apparently, they're severely edited in a lot of places and don't even give half of the Historical Importance or Value in the manner they are intended to... !

Which, in essence, is why I highly recommend purchasing this; you see highlights from the first 14 Wrestlemania events and, in turn, educate and get a sense for yourself as to why the event is deemed 'The Showcase for the Immortals' by the WWE Company. Back in the 'good old days' of Wrestling (any serious fan knows what I'm talking about here!!!), the event Wrestlemania, the name, was a PowerHouse!!!; this DVD presentation dictates why!!

Buy it!!! Enjoy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
What can I say it's a brilliant dvd full of highlights and matches from the attitude era of WWE if your a fan of wrestling then your love this dvd. See Stone Cold Steve, Razor Ramon Bret Hart and many more in action............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2001
I have about 60 WWF videos, and this has to be one of the weakest. At first this video looks like a good buy, because it has all of the highlights of the first 14 WrestleMainia's. Well this video certainly takes the word "Highlights" to the limit. If you blink whilst watching this video you'll more than likely miss the "highlights" of a WrestleMainia This video just skims over each one without going into any detail. It just explains the "Main Event" of each WrestleMainia. Any Wrestling fan only buy this if you are positive that it has to be in your collection. Instead I would strongly advise that you bought the WrestleMainia Legacy Box Set, which contains the first 15 WrestleMainia Events. So on the whole this video was very poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2000
The saying is true - Don't judge a book (in this case a video) by it's cover. I wanted to buy a WWF video which I could watch over and over again. I also wanted to know about the history of the WWF. So when I saw WWF The Best of Wrestlemania, I thought it was perfect. However, I ended up miserably disappointed. When you see the video, it leads you into thinking that you will see the greatest bouts from WM 1 - 14. However not every good match is shown. Instead the whole video is mainly talking e.g comments from wrestlers, the matches which are shown are very brief and have music playing in the background throughout. What makes it worse is you pay for only 1 hrs worth of cassette. WWF should be ashamed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2000
This video isnt the best i seen there is really rubbish backround music running throughout the video. it spends to much time on wm1 where moolah fought. I wouldnt recommend someone to buy this video.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
dont go anywhere near this , best of waffle , no matches just talk of what they consider best matches. this is going straight in the bin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
looking back and matches i saw growing up just reminds me of how good wrestling was before it changed into PG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Was a great buy ! reasonable price and some good matches on the DVD . Well worth a look at it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2003
I am a huge fan of WWE(formally known as WWF) With over 100 videos and Dvds of WWF this one has to make top ten. It is exactly what it is- the very best of wrestlemania 1-14. All die hard fans will know that we are approaching Wrestlemania 20, so the tape is a bit old but dont be put off- it has great interviews with hall of famers such as Tito Santana, Jimmy "Superfly" Snuka and Pat Patterson to the legends of today such as Stone Cold Steve Austin, The Game Triple H and the Phenom The Undertaker. Any Fan would want this in their collection! This video lets you take a look behind the greatest sports-entertainment specatular the world has ever known. Once you see this tape- you will realise why Wrestlemania is called "THE SHOWCASE OF THE IMMORTALS"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
If you want to go back in time this is a good one to buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)