Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Persuaders: Episodes 19-22 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 25 January 2015
A trip down memory lane to a different time and place.

Superb series that probably holds little for a more modern audience. But if you grew up in the 70's this will be pure nostalgia.

Story lines are sometimes a little silly, but the locations and the chemistry between the two lead characters are superb.

And that theme tune.........
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Great programme. Amusing interaction between the characters. Tony Curtis and Roger Moore. Fans will love this series with their spoof detective work and stunts. A must for the fans of this retro series. Great theme tune too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Roger and Tony were wonderful in the Persuaders and should one of 70s TV classics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Love this series brings back many memories brilliant that it is available on DVD which was in superb condition very fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
i bought the persuaders for my husband,as he is a big fan of 60^s and 70^s tv action shows.
he loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Pity they don't make series like this any more, light hearted, entertaining series without a hint of political correctness, excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2002
I used to watch The Persuaders when I was young and I was extremely pleased to find this collection on DVD I've seen almost all volumes in fact I already ordered Volume 7. I want to get all the Episodes from first to last. Altough Sound track is in mono extras and package are a 5 star as a whole. Video and Sound Quality is excellent..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2002
The persuaders volume 6 has all the typical elements of the
genious Curtis - Moore combination.Lots of humor,excellent
plot,casting and acting.Episode 19 (The mornig after) and 20
(Death in the family) I still remember 30 years after the first
broadcasting in 72! It's real fun to see al those images
back of the late 60s and early 70s:the sportcars with chrome
strips,the fashion of this time,the typical London streets
with boys and girls of the flower power generation.Every one
who remembers those great times will be happy to see it again!
I'm probably not the only one considering the Persuaders as one
of the best tv series ever made (And very disappointed when
the project stopped).Script acting and directing is of great
quality,and no spectacular effects or explicit scenes of sex and
violence are needed to make all episodes worth seeing.(Many of
later tv series are just based on those elements,without
a real story or actors of outstanding international reputation).
Conclusion:The Persuaders serie is of great quality,
very enjoyable by everyone who knew the 60s- 70s,and a real standard
of high skill en performance for everyone in the field of
acting,filming directing etc...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)