Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 18 June 2017
Masterpiece, just close your eyes and suck it up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2017
Pure class and beautiful ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2017
A1 condition and a really competitive price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2001
This is the latest Jimi Hendrix greatest hits album and is by far one of the best. It is split into 2 CD's- 1 studio, the other live. This a great idea and it shows two sides of his music. His perfectionism in the studio, and his wild improvisation on stage. It also contains 1 previously unreleased track (live) and several previously unavailable tracks (live). Some of the songs on the studio side are alternative versions of the ones on the previous greatest hits album, which is good. All in all,this is great for people new to Jimi, and also lifelong fans. But you can't not envy the people new to Jimi when they get their first Jimi Hendrix Experience.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2005
When I first heard this album I thought it was okay; but over the years(about five)I have been amazed at the versatile nature that Jimi had; from ultra sharp blues to Psychedelic rock; this has remained one of my best albums and holds some of the singers best work. Disc one has all his best studio work and the second has live gigs including stuff from Woodstock, some live songs on this are not amazing but are good enough to listen to a new slant on an old classic.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2017
I did a review for this album because it brilliant and to say jimi hendrix is the greatest guitarist there ever was,is and ever will be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2007
I wish I could start by giving this album more stars. As far as a Jimi Hendrix 'best of' goes, you can't do much better than this. One disc of his best known tracks and another of live and rarer music. The two sides to Jimi's music, the polished, yet still powerfully raw studio work and the soaring, imaginative and soul lifting live work. Hendrix was innovative and unique in his time and listening to his music you are struck again and again by the fact that he is still unsurpassed. His sound has been emulated (often poorly) but never bettered. 'All along the watchtower' and 'Voodoo Chile' start with full force and slap you in the face, where tracks like 'Angel' and 'Little Wing' lull you into his psychedelic, magical patchwork. His guitar sound and wonderful lyrics have the power to move you like nothing else. Yes, I am biased, I love Jimi Hendrix, but you really can't be without him in your music collection and if you don't want the whole catalogue (although after listening to this you soon will) then this album is as good a place to start as any. Give it a go, but be warned, you'll become addicted.

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2014
Average sound quality, just about worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2009
I don't think I can add anything to the acres of opinion about Jimi Hendrix published over the years. If you aren't familiar with his ground-breaking guitar style, then this CD is the ideal introduction. If you do know and love his work then this may fill in a few gaps in your collection. I suspect that some of the singles tracks on this collection have been edited to fit them all in, but it still gives you the essence of the music. It's difficult to get across to the current generation what a huge impact Hendrix made on the already vibrant music scene of the mid-Sixties. His unique and wild guitar playing was the starting point for the whole of the virtuoso performance-oriented movement which developed through the rest of the decade, providing a platform for bands like Genesis, Pink Floyd, King Crimson, Yes, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, etc. So... yes this CD is worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)