Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
60
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2014
The love rating is for my mother. I purchased this for her CD player in her care home. The CD is regularly borrowed and played in the main lounge where all the residents will sing along to it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Good Item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
My 95 year old dad loves it! Reminds him of his younger days and sings along to the songs which are quite varied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Bought this for a 1940's themed party. Really good fun CD and had everyone singing along - even the youngsters!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
this for me was the music of my childhood, and I intend to use one track at my funeral just to cheer them up
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
This was bought for an elderly friend as a birthday present and she enjoyed listening to it so much, it brought back happy memories. Great cd, great delivery and great seller. Many thanks
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
The songs on the CD are ideal for a great sing-along at any 1940s party creating a great wartime atmosphere
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This compilation has been available since 2002 and is an 18 track approx 54 minute selection. The sound quality is very good and the range of titles interesting. As with many Music Digital releases there are no liner notes but that does not detract from the music on offer.
Tracks: Gracie Fields - Sing As We Go / The Andrews Sisters - Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy / Flanagan & Allen - We're Gonna Hang Out The Washing On The Siegfried Line / Nat Gonella - It's A Pair Of Wings For Me / George Formby - Mr. Wu's An Air Raid Warden Now / The Four Vagabonds - Comin' In On A Wing / Irving Berlin - This Is The Army, Mr Jones / Vera Lynn - All Alone In Vienna / Glenn Miller - She'll Always Remember / Tony Pastor - Obey Your Air Raid Warden / Ambrose - Ma, I Miss Your Apple Pie / Leslie Hutchinson - The Nearness Of You / Joe Loss - I'll Never Smile Again / Geraldo - Long Ago And Far Away / Lou Preager - Coming Home / Deanna Durbin - Beneath The Lights Of Home / Ivy Benson - The Home Coming Waltz / Vera Lynn - The White Cliffs Of Dover
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
This cd was bought for a war time themed party. It had everyone singing and dancing and we all had a great time thankyou
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)