Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2002
Euphoria have no doubt hit the nail hard on the head by inviting the first lady of hard house to mix their most recent double cd. Enabling us to listen the music that we heard at the weekend in our homes and cars, this cd is once again harder and faster than it predicessor. In true Lisa style there are few suprises but definately no disapointments. And for all of us that have been seen dancing the night away to Miss Lashes for the last few years, shes stuck an old favourite onto the end. 'Unbelievable' - what a climax!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2002
I keep this simple people because this CD cant really be described you have to hear it (but I'l try anyway). Ive been disappointed by some previous Euphoria Hard House CD but this is TRUE BRILLANCE.In the past there has only been a few Hard tunes on the CD's and the rest have been faffy lets have a picnic in the park tunes just to fill the CD and keep those non Hard House fans happy. This is different though. It starts of hard and keeps goin hard and it finishes as hard as it gets. ITS FANTASTIC PEOPLE BUY IT.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2002
most surpised at miss lashes turning to hard trance which almost dominates the fantastic CD1, but what tracks she has picked! CD1 is full-on hardtrance madness from start to finish with CD2 turning to more bouncy hardhouse with top tracks from paul glazby and anne savage. Simple, buy it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2002
Total Euphoria brought the Euphoria series from the brink of mediocraty back into the glorious realm of the sublime. Extreme Euphoria builds upon the progress Dave Pearce made with that album and takes the series further into the 'must own' category.
This is Lisa Lashes third Euphoria outing, following Hard House Euphoria 1 (the orange one) and Hard House Euphoria 2 (the green one). Many would expect this to basically be Hard House Euphoria 3, and to an extent it is. But it isn't -JUST- HHE3.
In between buying the original HHE and this CD i had the privillage of seeing Lisa live at Progress in Derby. It was one hell of an experience. She managed to start the set at a blistering pace and yet work the crowd into a frenzy that was frankly staggering by the end of her set. Every single person on that dance floor had a manic grin plastered all over them by the end of her set. So this album goes. Much more so than her previous two Euphoria disks.
We start off at a fair pace to begin with, if you're used to your normal dance/trance anthems you may be taken aback that the disk starts at such a pace. Yet the first tracks are much more Hard Trance than Hard House. They ease you in to the much harder and somehow edgier sound that will dominate the disks after about track 6. Hard House is not to the taste of everyone, it is a style of dance that relies heavily on the pace of the track and some frankly goofy sound effects and samples along with frantic builds to take you to that special place of extacy. It is not as diverse as Trance, it is not as melodic as your dance anthems. It is the music you need to hear after a fabulous trance set that will take you beyond the magic of the sublime melody of trance and into the euphoric state where you no longer simply listen to the track, but you are one with the track. You will feel every beat, you will grin at every build, you will pump your arms at every swirrling sound effect, and you will mouth every phrase.
Lisa is the un-challenged queen of Hard House, and this is Lisa on top form, with a record that even manages to ease the newcomer into the genre. And Hard house fans don't worry. She hasn't compromised the sound to do this. There is some very hard stuff on here. What she HAS managed to do is pace herself much better than ever before.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2004
this is not youre average compilation. if you are into easy listening , micheal bolton, ragtime blues or sweet chilled music then take this out now. 2 cd's of pure unadulterated hard house. lisa lshes shows her djing skills to the max mixing traxx which i havent heard a lot of before to the extent that they are simply superb. my top 5 are
5. stimulant dj's - blow da roof
4. guyver - serious sound
3. ilogik and bazooka joe - make it happen (pants and corset remix)
2. lisa lashes - unbleiveable (lab4 remix)
1. perfect phase - slammer jammer (warp bros remix)
you could pay 50 quid for this double cd and i would still say youre getting a bargain. mine aint never going for sale its too god!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2007
This is an outstanding compilation, it was the first cd that introduced me to hard trance, from start to finish this compilation is pounding and excellent, a definate must by!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2004
My second hardhouse and hard trance euphoria and its nearly as good as extreme euphoria vol4. Firstly disc 2 i would say is more hardtrance style with tunes like igution and god what can say about music is the drug wicked.Dicso cop and slammin cool very impressive.Disc 2 good hardhouse euphoria with that mental tune real freak kicking it into to a fast frenzy.Then blasting it way though to Psyckofunk and deep down hard tunes likePaul Glazby - I'm Your Nightmare and Psyclone - Good Side [Andy Farley remix] .Not forgetting alot of others hard cool stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
bset cd ever made end off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Great music top purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)