Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2004
Ok i got this game for my christmas and thought it would be like the previous game "the fellowship of the ring" which was good for gameplay but not for fighting.But this game is simple but fun all you do is fight through a few levels which is more fun than you can possibly imagane.And the bonus level and character is very rewarding.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Product does not work on the Xbox 360 however that is MY fault, I failed to do the proper research on backwards compatibility capabilities of the xbox 360 but the game arrived in a nice clean case, missing the instruction manual, disc looks absolute brand new... not a single scratch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2003
Electronic Arts like so many before them could have taken this licence and released a title that blatantly cashes in on the name, producing a lacklustre bland title with only passing resemblances to the characters and plotlines of the film.
They didn't. Other developers take note. This is how a movie conversion should be done! Its a cliche maybe, but in this game, you really do play the movie. Quite literally infact, as one minute you're watching a key scene from the movie, and then almost seamlessly the film transforms to game graphics and you're fighting in the scene.
What you get for your money, is lovingly recreated scenes from the film, amazing graphics, the best use of sound I've heard on a game, including all of the original actors voice talents, great gameplay, hoardes of blood thirsty orcs and other middle earth denizens to slice and dice your way through.
The action is fast and furious and sometimes there are so many enemies on screen you can, forgive the pun, lose the plot. You start off with very basic moves, but in the best gaming tradition, you can learn more moves as you progress into the game, culminating in some great combos.
Add to all that character development, choice of three characters, Aragorn, Legolas and Gimli, all with their own strengths and weaknesses, the unlockable extras (a nice touch), and what you have is a whole lot of fun. Ok, so its not the most cerebral of games but it is a helluva lot of fun which is what gaming all about!
My only reservation is the longevity of the game but thats a minor point and the only reason I gave this 4 not 5 stars. A quality title and one of the best Xbox games around.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
This game is a good Xbox game which does function on the Xbox 360 console, but is not as strong as it's successor, the Return Of The King game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Good item would recommend to anyone. Works perfectly, excellent condition and had no problems installing and running it etc. A*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2003
I disagree with everyone who has written reviews on amzon. This is an amazing game with the detail to sword skills is brilliant. You can tell the creators have choosen strengths and weaknesses for each character. Gimli is strong, Legolas has amazing arrows skills and Aragon has gr8 sword skills. this is a fantastic game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2003
The LOTR's has gone to be the best film of this century and the games doesn't disapoint. All of your favourite characters from the film Aragorn, Leglos and Gimli are playable and on completion you can also play as Isildur the legendary character seen at the start of the Fellowship.
The game itself it great. The action is intense and been able to used ranged weapons (Aragorn/Legolas-Bow,Gilma-Axes) adds a new dimension to gameplay. The game itself it short and can be completed in an afternoon. After you complete the mission you can play a mission where you work your way up the orthanc at Isengard fighting Uraki and Trolls as you go.
This is a great game, no question! But the fact that it is so short means I only gave it a rating of 4 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2006
the lord of the rings the two towers is an awfull game giving it one stars is still too much if I could I wouldent even give it that it's so terrible the game bores my to death I would try and sell it but I would be wasting my time I probaley would not sell it's so bad so do not buy this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)