Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
45
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2017
love anything with Charlie Sheen in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Perfect, pleasure doing business with
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
best film ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Hilarious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Good dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2006
I'll start with the usual "if you liked..." stuff. Basically this is in the same vein as "Airplane", "Naked Gun" and all those other spoofs out there. This example is a spoof of Top Gun, and stars Charlie Sheen and Jon Cryer (Who now appear together in '2 and a half men') amongst others. Charlie Sheen was born to be in spoof movies, he is truely hilarious. The dialogue is well paced and very funny and i noticed that this film has a lot of visual gags in it, compared to films such as "Airplane".
As a spoof film the real question is "is it funny?", and the answer is a resounding yes. This movie is guaranteed laughs...
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
The film is too good to be true. I like the leading lady. The plot is exciting. On rainy days, I shut myself up and watch it by myself. At that time, the special effects of the film were good. A story with happy ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2005
Hot shots is the best spoof film . its funny from start to finish . i didnt like Charlie Sheen till i seen this and realised what a great actor he is , how he manages to keep a straight face ill never know! . Admiral Benson is one of the funniest characters in it , hes so insane! this movie is great , i recommend anyone go see it! now!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2005
This kooky movie mainly parodies Tom Cruise's Top Gun, but pokes fun at Dances With Wolves, and many others. This is the story of Lt. Topper Harley (played by Charlie Sheen), who is trying to overcome the ghosts that haunt his life. But, the U.S Government needs Topper to fly in a secret mission to destroy a nuclear plant in Iraq. But, between evil capitalists, an insane admiral (Lloyd Bridges), and a band of strange and incompetent pilots, this is bound to be a far from normal mission! [Color, released in 1991, with a running time of 1:24.]
This is an extremely funny, extremely offbeat movie from that king of funny, offbeat movies - Jim Abrahams. If you are familiar with Mr. Abrahams' other movies, Airplane and The Naked Gun, then you know just what kind of zaniness he is capable of. Well, this movie lives up to the standards set by those other Abrahams hits.
The story is quite funny, with lots of slapstick, sight gags, and all around silliness. My daughter bought this movie with her own money, and enjoyed it immensely. In fact, the whole family did. We highly enjoyed this movie, and highly recommend it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
This is without doubt a 5 star comedy all round, one of the greatest comedy films of all time and always will be, awesome story that loosely follows top gun Hot Shots is ridden with finely crafted comedy and fantastic jokes that cannot be ever done again in the same way, the cast is perfect all-round with great effect with the characters! This is Jim Abrahams baby and im so glad it was made!! Its one of those little gems that you keep forever! the only down side is UK version for some reason has slight cuts, the US version is the proper uncut version and the definitive movie!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)