Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
Eternity
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 December 2003
All of Freedom Call's Albums are extraordinary. Their latest offering, the release Eternity, is no exception - it is their best album. I haven't found a power metal band to ever rival the great Helloween...until now - fellow Germans, Freedom Call. The vocals are crystal clear and piercing. The melodies are many and intricate. The guitar work and drumming superior to every other power metal band I have heard.
Eternity displays a real quality and maturity of musicianship and composition. I cannot praise it enough or recommend it more highly. The album leaves you feeling invigorated and inspired - the music soars majestically and powerfully from song to song. Eternity is an epic journey of listening pleasure and I would not hesitate to rate it with the very best power metal albums. I personally feel, that it deserves a place with the awesome 'Keeper of the Seven Keys' (Parts I & II) by Helloween.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2005
This Cd is packed full of the most beautiful, amazing, mind blowing metal music i've heard for a long time. When the cd arrived my MUM, yes my mum, puts it in her cd player and puts the first song on repeat and stands there head banging and shaking her fists about! I havent been able to have the cd in my player since i got it!!! I mean if a 50 year old woman can love this band any one can! Go and buy it seriously you wont regret it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
I love Heavy Metal and this is one of the best Metal albums around.

"Warriors" is up there with "Emerald Sword", "Nightfall", "Hallowed be thy Name", "Cemetery Gates". That is prestigious company right there.

Any fans of Iron Maiden, Rhapsody, Helloween, Stratovarius (you get the idea). Will enjoy this albums catchy tunes. Yes it is cheese Metal. I will not hide it. Neither do Freedom Call. It is cheese metal at it's finest.

Apart from catchy tunes, the guitar work is solid. Excellent riffs. Fantastic singing. The music all round is solid. It is all held together in harmony by the fantastic song writing. The lyrics are right out of the Metal Cheese catalogue. The music is right out of the Metal Awesomeness catalogue. Fast paced, rhythmic, melodic, cheerful.

It is hard to recommend this album enough. Have a listen and make your own minds up. But no Metal collection would be complete without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
this is the 2nd release of 3 vinyl from german power metal band freedom call. the material itself is superb and this is one of their best classic. i give 4 star only because the sound of vinyl itself not very good compare to the cd version. it is too digitalize, eventough they use 180gr vinyl. hope they will relese the rest of their album in an appropiate way (analog sound)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
A bit different from what I expected but still credible from this German band. Quite a variety of songs, some forceful and others could even be described as poignant ballads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
An incredible album, every song is superb. Freedom Call have become probably one of my favourite bands, and this is an epic album.

10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2016
Fantastic album by a fantastic band. I have had the new album 'Master of Light' on preorder now for sometime. Metal! J Counsell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Not entirely my thing, bit cheesy for my taste - but the wife's happy with it, so no complaints. Happy wife, happy life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2004
An impressive start with latin chanting and a powerful metallic start to the opening track but despite the catchy choruses which will have you humming them long afterwards there is just too little good instrumental guitaring on this album. The attempt at black vocals is annoying and the lyrics are a little unoriginal at times. Freedom Call need to develop the guitar solos in their songs. If you are new to them Stairway to Fairy Land is better. Still, if you see Eternity for under a fiver it's worth having!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Beyond
£18.76

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)