Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
63
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
Are I've on time all disks ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Excellent 80s comedy drama...double bollox
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Brilliant !!Classic !! What else is there to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
We love everything about Auf wiedersehen pet, great characters, great stories, fabulous series and we miss you boys! Shame that some of the actors are no longer with us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Really great British tv
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
1 and3 disks was scratched other than that it was ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
We only paid a few pounds for the entire set and realised they were secondhand but out of 13 episodes only 4 played. The discs dont appear scratched, but we had trouble loading them on anything. They wouldn't play in our DVD player, PC or TV, DVD combo. Some may say well second hand couple of pounds what did you expect ... THEM TO PLAY!!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 September 2004
The early 1980s saw the emergence of two television series destined to still be talked about some 20 years after their original broadcast, Boys From The Blackstuff and Auf Wiedersehen Pet. Both dealt with social issues such as unemployement and the
reality of living in Thatcher's Britain. However while Blackstuff was a bleak and harrowing portrait of a group of men desperate but unable to get out of their situation, Auf was more optimistic in its outlook, with the men deciding to go abroad to Germany too find work. The latter also contained more humour with the audience laughing at the antics of the unbearable OZ and boring Barry. The series proved to be a huge success, making overnight successes of its actors. In 1986 the programme returned, and the first half of the series is certainly as good as the previous series. The social issues mentioned above are less at the forefront in series 2 and 2 of the characters, Wayne and Barry, have done quite well for thmeselves in the 3 years since Germany. We reunite with them as the lads are invited to help decorate Barry's house prior to his impending wedding. The series then moves to Derbyshire, where the lads are recruited to
renovate a manor house owned by a Geordie gangster to whom Dennis has got himself into debt. Dennis, excellently played by
Tim Healy now has a broken marriage, no money and a drink addiction. Moxey also has many problems, as he is on the run from Prison. We see the other characters attempting to help them. The series loses its way in the last episodes set in Spain, seeing the lads in the Costa living it up takes the series too far from the gritty reality of industrial Germany, and the storyline about them being mistaken for British armed robbers is also not a good. A further problem is that in the latter episodes we are suddenly introduced to Dennis girlfriend, who has not been mentioned previously. She is middle class, and the fact that she would go out with Dennis, with all his emotional baggge does not ring true. The sad death of Gary Holton, also reduces the role of Wayne in the Spanish episodes.
However these are the only criticisms to what is a programme far superior to most drama on today.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Will not be buying off the company again got them in good timeing but most of the disks were scratched and would stop and would not work 1 star due to the fast delivery but not to the scratched DVDs.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)