Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2000
This album is pretty good, particularly the beta band, but there are a number of tracks missing. As far as I can see none of the tracks available for download, and only two of the tracks on the independent cd are included. Call me sad, but any record that misses Sy Smith's 'Good and Strong' is deeply impoverished by its abscence.
swinson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2000
With top artists like Bob Dylan, Velvet Underground, *and* Smog, all featured on this 15 track CD, it's hard to think of a better OST of recent times. Where most soundtracks fail miserably, High Fidelity OST conquers all. I suppose it does help when the film is about a record shop to start off with... It's also surprisingly cohesive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
An inspired movie which has a correspondingly brilliant soundtrack. All killer no filler. Just wish we had all the tracks from the movie. Double cd next time please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Really good soundtrack & brought back the memories of said movie :) Some of the music is quite hard to get so to be able to get it all here is an added bonus!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
After reading several Nick Hornby books you would expect nothing less than a great soundtrack to a vinyl movie excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2005
I am a huge fan of the film high fidelity, i therefore felt it was only right that i own the cd. It is actually very good it really captures the feel of the movie if you listen from beginning to end it is like a musical anecdote for how rob feels. I dont remember all of the songs from the film but John wesley harding, love, dylan, Sheila Nicholls, jack black and stevie wonder are such fantastic songs in their own right, i would highly recomend this cd to any one who loves the film and any one who likes music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2000
this album could never work. it's brilliant and almost every song is a gem, but releasing it is like writing a book called 'how to write the best book of all time' - however good it is it's never going to get all the way there. you should definitely buy it, whether you've seen the film or not, there are songs to make you get up and dance and songs to make you cry, the whole thing is ace (apart from the last three minutes of he stereolab track) - but expect it to be great, not perfection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2001
there are more and better songs on the actual film soundtrack than included here. it would have been easy to make a better soundtrack album than this. as it is it's average when it could have been 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
great film and great soundtrack
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2001
The sound track "High Fidelity", in my view is one of the best sound tracks around. This is closely foloweed by "The Thomas Crown Affair" sound track, "Lock Stock And Two Smoking Barrels" soundrack, and "The matrix" sound track. Whick if you dont own you should. High Fidelity contains different types of music from a bit of dance to R and B, whith a little bit of Punk in the middle. So if your questioning whether to purchase this then wonder no more and buy it today from the greatest on-line shopping shop "amazon" now!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)