Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
All the very best of the Scorpions all on one album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
This compilation released by Hip-O Records in 2002 (in association with Mercury Records) is very similar to the previous one released a year before ("20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: The Best of Scorpions"). This new best-of provides 6 more tracks that the previous one. You could even say that this compilation is the definitive collection of the group's hits on one disc. But this have several failurs...

The tracklist is ordered chronologically except track 1 ("Rock You Like A Hurricane"). It should have been placed near of "Still Loving You" and "Big City Nights". There are two many songs from the "Crazy World" album (5) and too few from the "Lovedrive" and "Animal Magnetism" albums (2). The two new recordings not worth your time. But the biggest failure of the compilation is the inclusion of the single version of "Still Loving You", one of the best hard rock ballads of the 80s. This version erases the final guitar riff. Regrettable!

The booklet is impressed entirely in black & white. Few and poor photos of the band. Long and boring liner-notes. Neither it includes much information about the discography (only the chart positions).

The only pro in this compilation could be the remastered sound, but it maybe sounds too loud for my ears.

In resume, a greatest hits can't ignore the original version of a classic theme like "Still Loving You".
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Well if you like them but not really a huge fan then this is for you

I used to have the albums on vinyl and as CDs replaced I didn't rebuy everything but this has all the good bits on so its worth getting for a bit of 80's nostalgia
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I DIDN'T REMEMBER THEM HAVING SO MANY GREAT SONGS, CAN'T STOP PLAYING IT. I HAVE DRIVING MY WIFE A ROUND THE BEND WITH IT, SHE HATE'S IT.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Brilliant collection from the German rockers. Personally there would be is there anybody there from love drive and in trance on here instead of a couple of the others that were chosen but all in all a brilliant collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
im glad i bought this one im happy with it its always getting played.again this one came in good time and ive had no problems with it.if you a a scorpions fan this one is worth having .i like all the tracks on it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
The definitive collection for any fan of the German rockers... I had actually forgotten how good Rudy and the boys once were at catchy rock tunes. A great reminder
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Really good sound, lyrics ,all good top quality album from a excellent hard rock band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
Classic! BAck to the eighties and my youth :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)