Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
I bought this for my daughter for a Christmas present. We both love all three of the Austin Power movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
These are like the Only Fools and Horses episodes in that I can watch them over and over and still find them funny. Worth including in any dvd/blue ray collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Very funny movie. Watch the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Arrived as described, good service provided by this seller, 'Austin Powers: Goldmember blu ray', very funny film, lots of laughs, many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Good fun. Best of the Austin Powers films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Watched on Amazon fire stick - sound out of synch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
I enjoyed (in a puerile way) the first 2 movies, but in this the level of innuendo has sunk to that you'd find in a primary school, and is about as funny as dysentery. I lasted about 15 minutes before I turned it off, and that was only because I'd paid £3.50 and was desperately hoping I might get some value for the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2004
The third installment of the James Bond spoof series- Austen Powers in Goldmember can easily compete with the domination and success of its two predecessors. A seven-week total of $207 million made Goldmember the highest-grossing film of the Austin Powers trilogy. A truly amazing accomplishment for Mike Myers' creation.
Myers returns as the International man of mystery-Austin Powers, Dr. Evil as well as a host of new characters such as Goldmember. Myers' comedic performance pulls off all the stops to ensure that Goldmember would be a huge box office success. The introduction of inexperienced Pop-diva Beyonce Knowles was a suprise to some, as is her outstanding role as Foxxy Cleopatra.
Austin Powers in Goldmember could have either been a huge success or a huge failure, however with charismatic performances from the leading duo [Myers and Knowles] as well as from British-acting legend Michael Caine lending his experienced services, and a host of cameo appearances from Briteny Spears to Tom Cruise, make the third installment of Austin Powers hugely entertaining and a comical masterpiece.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My twenty years old daughter and her boyfriend invited me to the movies with them to see the latest Austin Powers film. I went, somewhat reluctantly, as it is not the film I would have chosen, even though I had previously seen the two other Austin Powers films and enjoyed them. Well, am I ever glad that I did! It was, without a doubt, the funniest Austin Powers film to date.
From the great opening scene to the surprise ending, replete with cameos by Tom Cruise, Gwyneth Paltrow, Kevin Spacey, Danny Devito, the Ozzie Osbourne Family, Steven Spielberg, Britney Spears, Burt Bacharach, Quincy Jones, Nathan Lane, Katie Couric, and John Travolta, the film is a laugh riot. Austin Powers (Mike Myers) still has his mojo and, together with his gorgeous female sidekick de jour, Foxxy Cleopatra (Beyonce Knowles), sets out to rescue his father, Nigel (Michael Caine), from the evil clutches of the notorious Dutchman, Goldmember (Mike Meyers). To do so, they must go back in time to 1975, the era of disco fever.
Fan of Dr. Evil (Mike Myers), Fat Bastard (Mike Myers), Number Two (Robert Wagner), Scot Evil (Seth Green), Frau Farbissina (Mindy Sterling), Basil (Michael York), and Mini-Me (Verne Troyer) will be happy to know that they are all back in this film. Mini-Me very nearly steals the show, and he does this without ever uttering a single word. Fred Savage joins the party as Number Three/The Mole and becomes a running sight gag throughout the film for reasons that will be obvious to the viewer.
The only problem in the film is with the character of Goldmember. He is the weak link, as he is simply gross and not particularly funny. What was Mike Myers thinking? Notwithstanding the fact that the title character is pretty much of a zero, however, the film is still hilarious, overall. The plot, what little there is, primarily exists to set up a lot of sight gags, send ups, and a number of very funny scenes. If, however, scatological humor offends your sensibilities, this is definitely not the film for you. If you are not easily offended by the crude and the lewd, then this film will make you laugh up a storm.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)