Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Exclusive playlist - Elton John Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
97
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2016
Brilliant film from start to end thoroughly gripping superb acting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2007
I saw the trailer before i watched this film and i thought that it would be scary so i watched it. I was very disappointed that the criminals were so stupid and un-organised because if they were scarier it would have made a better film.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2008
I've heard rave reviews of this movie from here and others so decided to buy it, and it definately is an impressive move.

Word of warning, the packaging looks nothing like the pictures amazon uses, it's just the 3 disks in a plastic case like any other dvd, so don't buy it assuming you'll get the fold out version because you'll be dissapointed. not returning as it's opened now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Awesome movie. 3 disk special edition. A must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Love this movie great acting from Jodie foster etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
LOVE THIS FILM, JODIE'S ACTING IS EXCELLENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 November 2002
I missed this at the cinema but bought it on DVD as soon as it came out.
This did not seem to have the suspense that I was hoping for. It went well for the first half and then seemed to peter out. Maybe I was expecting too much from the creator of Seven and Fight Club.
There are good performances from the cast but there just seemed to be a lack of real suspense to round off the film. Jodie Foster and Forrest Whitaker were well worth the effort and gave good performances.
I think that the story let the end product down. At no point did I really care whether the mother and daughter survived. In fact I was rooting for Forest Whitaker through most of the film.
The CGI effects were fine but, as usual, they cannot make an average film better. Definitely a film that has more style over content. I recommend watching it but just the once.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2002
Don't watch this movie if you are a fraidy cat, you've been warned. Panic Room is the best thriller I have seen in years with this much style and energy. Jodie Foster is believable as the divorced Mom. I wish she did more like this because you hardly see Jodie Foster in movies anymore, but this is a triumph for Foster! Director, David Fincher(se7en, Fight Club)has much for an eye of capturing his actors and his style of the movie. I'm giving this a bonus because it's very rare when the main charactor doesn't do anything stupid! huray. The film is geniously suspensful. It always is true to what it is and never anything else. I loved Panic Room and I can garenttee that you will have a good time seeing it. It's a lot of fun for everyone in your household! rated R for violence, and language nothing else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Not bad film she gets her revenge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Real suspense thriller. Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)